adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Music can be murder.

When the body of internationally renowned vocalist Gareth Jones is found hanging in the tower of a church, the walls daubed in occult symbols, the world of classical music, and the local dales community in which he grew up, is shaken to its core.

With the worst winter in years sweeping through Wensleydale, the spectre of a friend’s death haunting one of his team, and a killer driven by forces darker than he could ever imagine, Grimm and his team are up against the creator of not just a masterpiece, but a symphony of pain.

And it’s up to Harry to make sure that when the curtain comes down, there’s no chance of an encore....

Death's Requiem is the sixth book in the DCI Harry Grimm crime thriller series, set in the Yorkshire Dales, and perfect for fans of L. J. Ross, J.R. Ellis, Margaret Mayhew, Jeanne M. Dams, J. M. Dalgliesh, Roger Silverwood, J. D. Kirk, Adam Croft, Alex Smith, and Simon McCleave.

©2021 David J. Gatward (P)2021 David J. Gatward

What listeners say about Death's Requiem

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    28
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    30
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great Series

I love this series. I am finding British mysteries are a new sub genre I enjoy reading/listening. This is a good series, good mystery, some humor, great characters. I love Harry. (Oh my God, what happened to your face?!) and he just goes with it.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

enjoyable listen

If you liked the other books in the series, then you will enjoy the listen.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Listen

The narrator does an amazing job distinguishing different voices. Author pulls the other team members into the story - loved getting to know more about Gordy and Matt.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for John Marsden
  • John Marsden
  • 10-27-21

Death's Requiem

Another brilliant story from Mr Gatward. As has become expected this book is full of intrigue, an interesting plot whit plenty of suspects amongst the victims old school pals to keep you guessing until the big reveal. The descriptions of the snow bound Yorkshire Dales particularly in this book are outstanding. As someone who lost his sight in middle age Dave's descriptions brought back many memories of walking through waist high drifts of snow to me. Aubrey Parsons narrations are second to none and I can't say more than that, he is perfect for this kind of book and once again does a wonderful job.
Can't wait for book 7 in this series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jack Daw
  • Jack Daw
  • 01-09-22

Excellent

Thought this was the best overall story in the series so far, the narrator's performance was excellent as has been the case throughout the series I have read so far .On to book 7

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sarah The Chicken
  • Sarah The Chicken
  • 12-23-21

Brilliant

I’m really loving this series, they’re a great mix of gritty crime and humour. I wish I was part of Harry’s team but that’s mostly for the cheese and cake.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ronnie Ingledew
  • Ronnie Ingledew
  • 12-12-21

Love these books

Hi I love listening to these books Aubrey Parsons is a brilliant narrator always got me hooked with the first sentence.
I hope David keeps churning these books out

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kate
  • Kate
  • 11-08-21

Snow

The writing of this book with its beautiful descriptions, along with the funny dialogue so beautifully delivered by Aubrey Parsons, more than make up for the somewhat unlikely storyline.
If you are on a diet, best only listen when you are not feeling hungry or you will be off searching for coffee or tea with fruit cake and cheese!
I love these police personnel!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 10-11-21

Awesome

I just love this series. The characters are brilliant and brought to life by the great narration. I highly recommend and can not wait for the next one.
❤️😻🤩🥳👌

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JM
  • JM
  • 10-08-21

I love Grimm!

Another great DI Grimm tale. I have now listened to them all and can't wait until the next one. The voices and accents of the reader are really good. Next one please.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for elizabeth b.
  • elizabeth b.
  • 12-15-21

Don’t care

Oh dear why why does the narrator yell when talking this is a load of rubbish

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for asb
  • asb
  • 12-10-21

Better and better

Another polished Wensleydale crime story
Harry Grimm and his crew deliver another great story
The Dales are much of the attraction