1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Demon's Mark  By  cover art

Demon's Mark

By: Nora Ash
Narrated by: Stella Hunter,Jason Clarke
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

He is everything she fears—she is everything he needs. 

On the run from the demon hell-bent on possessing her, Selma Lehmann finds herself in the hands of a far more dangerous enemy.  

Lord Protector Kain is ruthlessly handsome, brutally savage—and exactly the fate she’s feared since the day she learned what kind of creatures hunt her from the shadows. They call her a Breeder, and there’s only one thing a demon lord could want from her…but if she’s ever going to reclaim her freedom, she will have to trust the monster who swears to protect her from his own kind.  

Kain never wanted a mate—only pain awaits a demon foolish enough to give his heart to a human. 

When tantalizing Selma lands in his lap, he knows his duty is to put her to auction and return his focus to the war threatening to bring his entire race to its knees. 

Yet every instinct in his body roars to make her his, and he’ll have to choose. His heart—or her soul?  

Make sure you listen to the prequel Branded to get Selma's full story!

For fans of Kresley Cole’s Immortals After Dark series and Gena Showalter’s Gods of War comes this smoking hot demon romance from best-selling author Nora Ash.

Steamy paranormal romance at its best!

Please note: this book has previously been released as a six-part serial under the same name.

©2017 Little Huldra Media (P)2022 Little Huldra Media

What listeners say about Demon's Mark

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    75
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dark, dirty, and delicious!

First, let's get the TW/CW out of the way. Violence, forced breeding, and rape. That said, WHOA! I loved Selma and Kain's story and everything about this book. The world building is fascinating and grips you from the very beginning. The things Selma endures at the hands of demons is disturbing and horrific. I wasn't sure if I'd get past that, but then Kain appears. Even then, DAYUMN. The things he does to her had me warring in my brain between how hot it was and how I should be thinking it was wrong. Hottness won out. Kain proved that demons can have a good heart when push comes to shove. Even though he was sworn to protect her, he still gave her her freedom. But, what Selma found out in Colorado only solidified the suspicion that love conquers and heals all. They were definitely a pair to be reckoned with and I can't wait to listen to Kash's story next. I may just eyeball read it because I'm impatient. Stella Hunter narrated a large majority of the book and is a freaking Goddess! Don't worry, there's lots of growly, sexy demon Jason Clarke too. There were definitely some raw moments and I teared up because of their performances. This one is dark, but oh so satisfying!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it! More books on this series plz!

I absolutely loved this book aka audio. The storyline was captivating, unique, and smoking hot 🔥 The characters are very likable. The hero was alpha, dangerous, hunkilious, protective, and loving. Plus, to top it off let’s just say their relationship was fruitful. There is so many possibilities for more books with all the other unmated demons we met in this first book. In addition, the narration was excellent! I can’t wait for the book Prince of Demons!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great! Worth the credit

I went into this blind. Not my typical genre and new author to me. It was great! Well written and an enjoyable story line!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Rollercoaster of emotions : good to bad

Heed the trigger warnings and reviewers comments. They are not wrong .

Spoilers**

The first 8 chapters were disgusting, painful and confusing . A whole 2 chapters of rape by the bad guy . Why?
I almost returned the book.
After you get over or forward through that awful section then the story picks up.
Great story , lots of drama, politics and intrigue and both characters were lovable. The world building was ok. It could have been more detailed . I look forward to the rest of the books in the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic New aeries

A great new world to escape into. The narrator's do a wonderful job. pulling u in.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

please release the rest of ghe series asap please!

I'm very depressed that even though the rest of the series is out in print, that so far there is only one audiobook! I will have to wait for the rest to come out and I'm very very sad about that.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Passable towards the end

Pretty good until the last hour or so which is a bit boring... overall passable book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow!!

Triggers: rape, forced sexual content.

If that’s not your thing skip this book.
But if it’s not a trigger, this book is awesome!! I loved the mmc. He is so sweet and caring. Damaged and full of grief but so loving. The mfc seems wise beyond her years. Wonderful story telling and world building. This book is yet another great work.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dark and delicious!🥰🥰

The writing was totally awesome! It actually had a story. If you like dark this is the book for you. The narrators were awesome. Can't wait to read Prince of demons! This has so many possibilities! Please keep writing!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved it.

I loved it the story was great but I didn't like the fact that they kept calling her lady bets, her sex, that just makes me cringe every time I hear it like I listen to a lot of these books and when they describe a woman's body with a words that shouldn't be there is weird and it's a turn off but I did love it