• Detective Kate Rosetti Mystery Bundle, Books 1-3

  • By: Gina LaManna
  • Narrated by: Suzie Althens
  • Length: 23 hrs and 26 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (54 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $55.99

Buy for $55.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

In Shoot the Breeze, the first book of the series, a young woman turns up dead along the Mississippi River, and rising-star Detective Kate Rosetti quickly realizes it’s the work of a notorious cross-country serial killer. In the next book, Riddle Me This, Kate gets the news that infamous serial killer Ramone Wilkes has escaped from prison, and she knows that he's on his way to her. In the third book, Follow the Money, she must balance a romantic weekend with her almost-boyfriend and a case where the main suspect is the infamous Angelo Rosetti - her father. This thrilling series is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Lee Goldberg, and Kendra Elliot and continues on in the fourth book, Bite the Bullet.

©2020 Gina LaManna (P)2022 Dreamscape Media, LLC

What listeners say about Detective Kate Rosetti Mystery Bundle, Books 1-3

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good with flaws

I liked the first two but I wanted to reach into the speakers and shake some sense into Kate occasionally. I found the third one weaker in plot and character development although having back story filled in was useful.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love Detective Kate Rosetti

Why did I not know about this series earlier?! I don't know, but now that I do I am binge listening. Book 4 is already in my Audible library just waiting for me to download and listen. If you like strong but not hard female characters, male characters who aren't afraid of said strong females, some quirky but mostly loveable family and friends, and a good whodunit, this series is for you.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Made Rosetti Series 1-3

Loved the books! Going to get the rest of the series. Will read them all.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Eve Dallas meets Stephanie Plum

For anyone who has read JD Robb & Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series, you’ll immediately see the similarities—there are too many to list. That would be ok with me (I like both) but the narrator was the more disappointing part—she lacked the ability to make the various characters sound different & distinctive, which was annoying. It was more like a teacher reading to the class. This improved a little by the third book in the series, but I probably won’t continue with the series.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

A little slow

The reader was good and some of the characters were interesting. The plot was pretty simple and the main character was pretty slow on the uptake. I was ahead of her the whole time. It’s fine if you don’t want your brain to work too hard.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good but…

I love this writer and have read many books, Out off all the books I’ve read, only read book 1 of this series so far, This one is the most diverse, and there’s only two people. I feel like one of the characters is black. She mentioned dark skinned and certain terms used leads you to believe that he is. I would like to read a book of hers with more people of color but with research done to really bring home the inclusion of other races.

The reader is terrible! Sounds like a robot. And doesn’t change accents even for a British character.

I love the story, unlike her other books(of which I love) the female main character isn’t clumsy and always needing a man to come to her rescue. She’s a strong woman yet emotional and has feelings. Not always gushing at a gorgeous man. Though she does feel small tingles. It’s a good book so far.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good bargain great narrator

The story line was interesting enough but the interaction of Kate and her male friends got really annoying and distracted from the plot.