adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $34.99

Buy for $34.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Crossing the Bitterwaters is dangerous. Fulfilling her oath is twice as deadly. Will Carmen survive?

She has promised her dragon that she will assassinate a target for him. But he won't name the person or thing he wants her to kill. And he keeps taking her further and further into the deadly land of Drachia, where dragons rule. And, as if that's not enough, every single one of those dragons wants to kill Brax.

Contains the next episodes in the Dragon Assassin series (Bitterwaters, Elder Magic, and Royal Blood.

A non-stop young adult adventure from best-selling author Arthur Slade. Perfect for fans of Dragon Riders of Pern, Dragon School, Eragon, and The Brindle Dragon series.

©2019 Arthur Slade (P)2020 Podium Audio

What listeners say about Dragon Assassin: Volume 2

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    313
  • 4 Stars
    42
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Feisty Dragon and his Assassin Companion!

This second 2 books 5-6 are even better then the first bundle of books 1-4, and they were great now the wait for the next bundle books 7-8 which are still in the process of being recorded. The Narrator does a superb job with the characters and storyline and is very pleasant to the ear. This author wrote a extremely interesting and Wounderful story that I highly recommend!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Such a frustrating book

I think I've never listened to such a book that would piss me off so badly. The main character has special skills but doesn't know how to use them after being trained her whole life to kill. She can't even kill anyone because she has "morals".....an assassin.....with morals, what the actual heck was the author thinking.

I gave up on this series after trying to give it a shot. Cursing to myself for the main character bring so stupid and weak multiple times was the final straw.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

It just keeps getting dumber and dumber?

First of all, the audio had random skipping issues which was odd. Not a problem that showed up in the first book so I'm not sure what went wrong here.

Second of all, the dragons were not dragons in earlier drafts and you cannot change my mind about that. There is no indication that these dragons even needed to be dragons. They act far, far too human and it's a bit annoying.

Third of all, Carmen is the absolute worst assassin in any book I have ever read, and I have read some abysmal assassin books. There's having a heart of gold and then there's just being awful at what you do. Her choices and decisions are god awful. An assassin who doesn't want to kill defenseless opponents is not an assassin.

I'm sticking with this series out of spite. I've come this far. Might as well suffer the pain the rest of the way.

My advice would be to skip this series entirely. If you have come this far and have been frustrated, annoyed, bored, or just generally not entertained at any point (and aren't a spiteful moron like me), it doesn't get better. Back out now.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A whole new world

Didn't even make it five chapters in when the world that the first three books have created is blown away. Now the main characters are in a land of ice where dragons are the dominate race and humans are little better than pets. Can't wait to read the next installments.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

awesome storyline!!

amazing book!!I enjoyed this book. looking forward to listening to the next book in the series

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Beat book I have read in years

I can’t wait to read the last two books

I like this book over all the other dragon books because it has dragons that are civilized and the suspense for the next book

I gave it 5 stars because I loved everything about it how descriptive it is to the emotion attachment I have grown

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love this series.

This has quickly become one of my favorite series ever. The narrator is outstanding and the book is witty and fun as well as masterfully written. I can’t wait to start the next.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

surprisingly well written and performed

unique and interesting storyline. we'll performed also. the heroine is likable. interesting plot twists keep you listening

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great Read!!

I absolutely love this book series!! I wish they would make the MC a tad smarter…she is smart but misses a lot of easy problems. She does however get it right when it really counts! I hope they continue to strengthen the bond between Karman and Brax in future books!! Only BAD thing in this book is Chapter 57🤨…it is just STRANGE!!! Doesn’t make ANY sense and could have used that chapter to strengthen the ending. Instead of this random jumble of nonsense. Other than that, Amazing read!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • CB
  • 08-25-21

Wonderful Story - Exceptional Voice Talent

A wonderful story enhanced by an exceptional voice talent. Highly recommend this series to anyone!!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for H.A.
  • H.A.
  • 12-12-21

EXCELLENT SERIES.

I adjusted the audio speed to o.90x, perfect to listen to. Thank you for an excellent journey.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mark G.
  • Mark G.
  • 08-30-21

enjoyed.

really enjoyed the book and performance
but a little on the short side
performance was great

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for lachlan sanders
  • lachlan sanders
  • 11-01-21

better than the first

found this book to be better and more fast paced than the first which I enjoyed a lot more. I do have two issues first is your a damn assassin kill shit for god sake haha.
and for my second it has to do with the actually audio file in the second last chapter where they land on the marble and talk to the king (not giving out spoilers here) the book jumps around and starts talking about a obsidian dragon lying dead then seams to skip like 2 mins of book I listened to the same part like 5 times and there is definitely an issue with it.

1 person found this helpful