• Echoes in the Sand

  • Michaela Sanchez Southwest Crime Thrillers, Book 1
  • By: Shannon Baker
  • Narrated by: Anne Marie Damman
  • Length: 8 hrs and 48 mins
  • 4.3 out of 5 stars (17 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A fresh murder in Arizona throws a family into chaos, and unravels a decades-old mystery.

It’s been 20 years since the accident. A nighttime car crash on a desert road that left her parents dead and her sister disabled.

Now a law enforcement officer with the Arizona Rangers, Michaela Sanchez has tried to get over the guilt she feels. She’s tried to move on.

But when her brother is charged with the murder of a local activist, echoes of her family’s tragic night come crashing back.

Bound to her siblings by the shared scars of loss, Michaela will do everything in her power to prove her brother’s innocence. But as she investigates, Michaela unearths shocking information. A new version of events that makes her question everything she thought she knew about her family’s tragedy.

What really happened the night of the accident, years ago? Could her brother really have committed murder? If not, then who did?

Now Michaela is certain of only one thing. To get to the truth, she must confront the secrets of her family’s past.

Award-winning author Shannon Baker delivers a gripping new thriller set in the desert Southwest. Echoes in the Sand is perfect for fans of J.A. Jance, Nevada Barr, and Sue Grafton.

©2019 Shannon Baker (P)2020 Severn River Publishing

What listeners say about Echoes in the Sand

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A well-written story from a good author

Echoes in the Sand (Michaela Sanchez Southwest Crime Thrillers, #1), my first read from author Shannon Baker. Enjoyable, well-written suspense. The first portion of the book moved slowly as the author developed her story & characters, giving the end away in the process, but then the book took off & I couldn't turn the pages fast enough! “I received a free Audible copy of this book in September of 2020 and lost track of it with Covid and all and I'm voluntarily leaving a review." The gifting of this book did not affect my opinion of it. Now I need to read The Desert's Share (Michaela Sanchez Southwest Crime Thrillers, #2). (RIP Marley January 20, 2014 - July 24, 2018).