• Edge of Defiance: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller

  • Edge of Collapse, Book 5
  • By: Kyla Stone
  • Narrated by: Stacey Glemboski
  • Length: 10 hrs and 26 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (448 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Amid chaos, tyranny rises. Freedom demands a price....

As the United States unravels, the town of Fall Creek, Michigan struggles to survive. Hannah and Liam have endured the brutal winter and ruthless adversaries, but the threat has never been greater.

Enemies from within have wrested control of the town — including what little remains of the food. Isolated, overpowered, and on the verge of starvation, the townspeople are faced with a desperate choice.

To be free, Fall Creek may have to sacrifice more than they ever thought possible.

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. As society collapses before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

From USA Today best-selling Author Kyla Stone comes the fifth installment in the Edge of Collapse series. Featuring flawed, complex characters and fast-paced action adventure, this survival thriller is perfect for fans of Franklin Horton, Tom Abrahams, and Jack Hunt.

Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.

©2020 Kyla Stone (P)2020 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Defiance: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    380
  • 4 Stars
    48
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    337
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

whoa!

this whole series is amazing. I bought 1 book and bought the rest shortly after. i cannot wait till the next book. Only knock i had.. was very small... very..... very....small. a glock 19 holds 15+1... HOWEVER... IT CAN TAKE G17 MAGS.. which hold 17+1. Spec op guys would want a flush fitting mag on their service pistol and maybe carry a 17 mag as back up. lol but the story and narrator are an awesome combination.. book was amazing 👏

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

not worth 8 credits to find out how it ends

I love a good series and was excited when I saw it was 4 books ready. its a good story but the author is dragging it out too long and really not getting anywhere. five books in and still don't know how or why it happened. then she just announced that it will be 2 more books after this . WHY . I will not finish this series TOTALLY NOT WORTH IT. she could have some this story up in 3 books. will be returning this one. NEXT

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Edge of Defiance

A fantastic listen, that takes you into a different world, the Author never disappoints in her work, and the Narrator helps bring out a fantastic book, this is a fantastic series that I definitely recommend, I wish they would make a movie series with it.

Shauna Joesten

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!

I absolutely love how well Stacey Glemboski narrates this book, she really made it come alive!!! The book kept me at the edge of my seat! I would highly recommend this book!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

I read the book and loved it, but there is just something about listening to it that gives you so much more. The story line is excellent and the narration is amazing. This series is one of my all time favorites. I am so happy the story will continue. If you haven't had a chance to get this series put it on your list!

Well done to Kyla Stone and Stacey Glemboski!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fully enveloping

As continue through this book series I find myself more and more emotionally invested in the characters. Whether that be the desire for them to get their due vengeance or join them in their despair for their hardships. This series has been beautiful brought to life through the author Kyla Stone creative writing and the narration by Stacy Glemboski. Onward to book 6

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Next.

On to the last 2 books. Looking forward to hearing what happens next to the remaining characters. Love this book series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

loved it

loved it I know its about struggles but so want Hannah to have happy ending

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

My favorite of the series

I'm so impressed by this series! I could hardly wait to read more. In fact I had to make myself stop reading and go to bed!! The narratore was incredible! She would use her words with emotion, and get so excited that it' many me get excited to! He changes of male to female was flawless! I can't wait to read the next one !!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing books and narrator

When I started these books I thought that they were gonna be just like all the other end of the world books I was gladly mistaken! These books are so wonderfully written and narrated that I have been telling everybody I talk to about them. They are so inspiring yet keep you terrified all at the same time. First time that I have ever read any books by the author but I will definitely be looking for more!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Meshell
  • Meshell
  • 07-21-21

Fantastic follow up

Just like with the previous books, I throughly enjoyed this book. On to the next one.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sharon
  • Sharon
  • 02-12-21

Great Next Instalment

I did this in one sitting. I couldn't put it down. lots of action. lots of emotion and a strong ending. I don't want to give any spoilers but it's a great storyline and the narration is stellar.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Miranda
  • Miranda
  • 12-19-20

Brilliant

Just love this set of books can’t wait for the next one. Kyla is a great writer and the narrator is superb and really does the books justice, more, more please.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kimberley
  • Kimberley
  • 11-05-20

Another great installent, wonderfully narrated!

Tensions are building to a peak in Fall Creek/Winter Haven. The people are marshaling together against the militia and it’s just a matter of time before things erupt!