adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $16.95

Buy for $16.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From USA Today best-selling author Kyla Stone comes the epic finale to the acclaimed post-apocalyptic Edge of Collapse series! The final battle for Fall Creek looms. Not everyone will make it out alive.

With enemies closing in on every side, the survivors of Fall Creek find themselves facing impossible odds. Do they flee for their lives? Or, do they defend their town and risk losing it all? Some things are worth fighting for, even dying for. This may be their last stand. 

When the country goes dark, ordinary people find themselves facing the end of the world as they know it. With society collapsing before their eyes, they'll have to risk everything to protect their home and the people they love.

Featuring flawed, complex characters and high-octane thrills, this best-selling EMP survival series is perfect for fans of Franklin Horton, Harley Tate, Jack Hunt, and Boyd Craven.

Rated PG-13 for mild language and moderate violence.

©2021 Kyla Stone (P)2021 Kyla Stone

What listeners say about Edge of Valor: A Post-Apocalyptic EMP Survival Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Simply Perfect

as an avid listener to post apocalyptic books and amateur prepped I LOVED this series. I have a very realistic view on what COULD happen in world derailed by losing a modern convenience. Although I, and most others, believe an apocalyptic event would at most be a month or so, this book hits home. it never jumped too far off the edge. the thing I loved the most was it allowed me to put myself in the characters shoes that "turned bad". Made me realize that, I too, would never let me kids starve and would be faced with moral decisions everyday. MY FAVORITE series to date. Can't wait to read/listen to more of her books. Finally, I appreciate the author's creative license (:

be well!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So much more than just the apocalypse

kyla worked really hard in this book to get the technical details right and she did . In the book and the six before it she does a brilliant job imparting survival skills for all kinds of situations. But that's just icing. What made this my favorite series and Kyla one of my favorite authors is her ability to make you care about the characters, and to get inside their heads and hear the conversations. In this book and the last 6 there are times I have caught myself screaming at a charter or had to turn off the audible a minute because i was some place crying or yelling wouldn't have been appropriate. I've worked as a professional solider in one capacity or another a good chunk of my life and most people who know me would say I'm hard to rattle. Kyla has rattled me a number of times over the last 7 books in this series. Reading it , you won't be bored.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING

Kyla is an amazing author! Love the ending, and everything about this series! Stacey is an amazing narrator! She brings these books to life! 👏👏👏 BRAVO!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So sad it's over!

I absolutely loved this series! As much as I loved the ending, (no spoilers!) I'm so sad to know that it is over! I fell in love with all the characters, they really tugged on my heart strings! I was seriously in tears at the end! What an amazing journey. Although the timeline was shorter than I realized, so much has happened in such a short time, but I think that would be expected under the circumstances. Anyway, great job as always by this talented author! Can't wait to see what she does next!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Listen

I’m new to the dystopia genre. I’ve read quite a few series but this is the first one I read that was written and narrated by a woman. I just finished the entire series. It was great! I enjoyed that I didn’t always know what was going to happen next. The narrator did an excellent job. I will definitely be listening to more from this author.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

I love the books . can't wait for more from this author.😀 well worth it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Please write more


Hi my name is Mason Cassady and I am 14 years old. I am nearing the end of The Edge Of Collapse survival seres. I can not imagine not getting to listen to the full story of the EMP. With this said I encourage you to continue the EMP survival series. To contact me 904 625 2959

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Such an amazing story!!

I am so sad this story is over I could hear about these characters for ever!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED this whole series!!

I Loved the characters, the audible was phenomenal and I'm off to read Kyla Stones other series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Kyla Stones Edge of....survival thriller

I loved you're books! I'm recommending this series to family, and friend's..a real page turner, they made me feel as I were there....can't wait to read all of your books..Thank you!...Terri Merrill

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Meshell S
  • Meshell S
  • 08-11-21

So emotional

This has been a fantastic series. This instalment was action packed and tense. The narration was so emotional and there were.moments I cried (not giving away why). There are loads of happy moments too. Glad that I listened to this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for helend
  • helend
  • 07-29-21

BRILLIANT THANKS

I loved everything about it keep writing your brilliant.See you in the next apocalypse

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for AG
  • AG
  • 07-10-21

Amazing story telling and narration

I love Kyla stone books. They are so well written and engaging and full of tension. This book was an excellent conclusion to the series and I will really miss the characters. My only small criticism is that sometimes I feel the violence in Kyla’s books is a little too extreme which makes them hard to listen to. Personally I’d prefer it to be toned down a little. However pretty much everything else is perfect and they all deserve 5 star reviews.
The narrator is also excellent and very emotive.