• Empire of Resonance: The Complete Series

  • An Epic Fantasy Boxed Set: Books 1-4
  • By: L.W. Jacobs
  • Narrated by: TJ Clark
  • Length: 52 hrs and 44 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (28 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Get the Empire of Resonance bundle, featuring all four action-packed books in the Epic Fantasy series. Hours of unexpected heroes, dark magic, war, and characters you won't soon forget.

They call him the Blackspine. The one rebel the Councilate couldn’t kill, even as they crushed his people. The one beggar no gang would touch, for fear of his power. If only they knew. 

Tai Kulga has survived this long by fighting against his power and the madness that comes with it. The last time he gave in, it killed his best friend - so every day he doesn’t is a victory, now.

But things are getting harder on the streets. And when trouble with the Councilate lands his gang in a prison camp, he faces an awful choice: give up on his only friends, or summon the power that could destroy them all. 

Buy this special edition omnibus to experience a saga with something for every fan of epic fantasy. Suitable for all ages, it's perfect for fans of D.K. Holmberg, Will Wight, and C.J. Aaron.

Books included in the set:

  • Book 1: Beggar's Rebellion
  • Book 2: Pauper's Empire
  • Book 3: Apostate's Pigrimage
  • Book 4: Acolytes Underworld
©2021 Aethon Books (P)2021 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Empire of Resonance: The Complete Series

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

pretty good book

just a couple of issues for me. first, if you're going to swear, just do it. don't make up swear words. second, it was like the narrator was trying too hard at the beginning. I almost gave up, but he seemed to get into it after a few hours. he ended up doing pretty good.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Decent story, underwhelming delivery

Other than a few plot holes left unresolved, a sheer annoyance at a particular character highlighted from book 3 onwards and the Deus ex machina style of problem solving throughout the books; the story was good enough that by the time I'd finished book 3 I still wanted to finish even though I'd much rather have been listening to something better, the hardest part though was the narrator, I felt he emphasized to much and the entire time I felt like I was listening to a YouTuber trying to stand out where even monotone would have done the story better

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Nice saga

When starting this audiobook it apparently has a prior book in which Gage and crew fight an evil god. The result was that all gods left, Gage meets the princess, and the princess becomes Queen. All those events happen a year before this series. That said, this series can be a standalone set. The end of this audiobook begs for the series to have a continuation. I enjoyed listening to this audiobook. The characters are engaging and fleshed out. There is a lot of action and evil doers. The good guys are obviously good, without a lot of angst or introspection. Dialogue is well written. The narrator does a great job! I have to mention that I received this audiobook for free in exchange for an unbiased review. I recommend this audiobook.

1 person found this helpful