• Endgame

  • An Addictive and Nail-Biting Crime Thriller
  • By: Daniel Cole
  • Narrated by: Andrew Wincott
  • Length: 10 hrs and 19 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A locked room. A dead body. A secret that went to the grave.

When retired police officer Finlay Shaw is found dead in a locked room, everyone thinks it's suicide. But disgraced detective William 'Wolf' Fawkes isn't so sure.

Together with his former partner Detective Emily Baxter and private detective Edmunds, Wolf's team begin to dig into Shaw's early days on the beat. Was Shaw as innocent as he seemed? Or is there more to his past than he'd ever let on?

But not everyone wants Wolf back - and as his investigation draws him ever deeper into police corruption, it will not only be his career on the line - but the lives of those he holds closest as well....

The explosive new thriller from the Sunday Times and international best seller, perfect for fans of Fiona Cummins and Helen Fields.

©2019 Daniel Cole (P)2019 Orion Publishing Group Limited

More from the same

What listeners say about Endgame

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic end to the Ragdoll trilogy!

Excellent! Love it. Highly recommended. Even better than the two previous books. I can’t wait for Daniel Coles next novel.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fee
  • Fee
  • 10-01-19

Much less gore!

To be honest I dropped in and out of this for about 3 hours as I found it difficult to follow who was talking, obviously down to the fact I wasn’t really paying attention! So I started again and enjoyed it very much. I thought the plot was very clever (but did sometimes still struggle with voices so had to go back a couple of minutes to hear the name again). Some of the characters are marmite but I think that adds to the story. It was less gory than the previous books as far as I recall but I would recommend all three.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for jamie clout
  • jamie clout
  • 09-24-20

what an end to an amazing collection!!

I loved it twists turns it has it all!! these books have kept be gripped the whole way through and andrew wincott read them beautifully. you get a real feel for the people in these books and I have already recommended these to so many people. don't miss out!!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Peter Odukwe
  • Peter Odukwe
  • 09-08-19

Bloody Brilliant

A wonderful stay with subtle bits of humour that a Brit will chuckle at for days. A fitting conclusion to the Ragdoll Trilogy which includes all the usual suspects. Superb narrator as always 👍

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kaz.vincent
  • Kaz.vincent
  • 12-11-21

wanted more!!

really enjoyed whole series and was so glad Baxter and Wolf made it in the end!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs D J Fraser
  • Mrs D J Fraser
  • 08-16-21

An incredible finale to an incredible trilogy! Must be read in order

Oh my goodness this is hands down the best series of police procedurals I have ever come across and I barely read anything that falls outside the genre.
It's appalling, enthralling, and moving in equal measure. Don't hesitate just buy and enjoy!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for scooby
  • scooby
  • 05-25-21

Fast moving and brilliant

Could not stop listening to this, brilliantly written and performed. Highly recommend. Sad to have finished this series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JK
  • JK
  • 02-22-21

Brilliant !

These 3 books are a must read! Brilliant! I loved them! Now I need more..

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 07-19-20

Brilliant series

The whole trilogy was great, I really enjoyed how it focused on different characters throughout. I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves Crime and Action books.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jemma Redhead
  • Jemma Redhead
  • 04-29-20

Another great book. loved it!

Sad that this is the last book ! Although lots of scope for spin-offs. Thoroughly enjoyed it and completed it in 2 nights (never slept as I couldn't stop listening).

Great characters, great love stories and a few hints of cheesiness (which was great).

I loved the narrator and his use of accents and character voices.

Hope for more books soon and hope he writes them quickly lol

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mr. S. M. Elliott
  • Mr. S. M. Elliott
  • 02-04-20

Loved it

This book ties up the trilogy in a full manner. It does not leave a raft of unanswered questions for you to ponder. The full details of all the characters pasts are laid out for you to understand how they have chosen the paths they have. The writing is as good as the other books but the way the author has developed these characters is what makes this particular book so good stand out in a world of so much sameness.