• Every Little Lie

  • An Utterly Addictive Psychological Thriller
  • By: Lesley Sanderson
  • Narrated by: Emma Stansfield
  • Length: 8 hrs and 22 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (26 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

You can’t build your perfect family on a lie.

My one goal in life was to be a mother - to have a family - and in my little curly-haired Evie and my husband, Seb, I got everything I ever wanted. He and I trusted each other completely. There was only one thing Seb didn’t know about me - and if he ever found out, I knew that would be the end of our life together.

Then the calls started. "You destroyed my life. Now I’m going to destroy yours." At first I hoped it was a prank. Then, I was terrified that the one person who knows my secret had found me.

But now Seb won’t look me in the eye, and the other day at the school fair I saw him arguing with a strange woman. And now I wonder whether I’m not the only one hiding secrets in this family after all....

But I’ve made one terrible mistake, thinking the worst this caller can do is destroy my marriage. They’re not after my husband - they’re after my child....

An edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist, perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, T.M. Logan, and Lisa Jewell.

©2021 Lesley Sanderson (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Every Little Lie

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bernieb
  • Bernieb
  • 02-11-22

Great

Once you start listening to this audible you can’t stop 🛑!!! Now I have to find another audible to listen to 👍

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Philip Howe
  • Philip Howe
  • 11-03-21

Gripping

At first I didn't think I was going to get into this book but after understanding what was going on I was gripped. fantastic !

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for I'm all ears
  • I'm all ears
  • 10-29-21

Definitely worth a listen

Good story and twists, was left guessing throughout. The ending was a bit of a let down though

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lewis
  • Lewis
  • 11-02-21

Engrossing Psychological Thriller

Loved this book! Gripping plot with lots of twists and turns. Highly recommended 5* read!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rae Radford
  • Rae Radford
  • 04-26-22

Compelling from start to finish.

Such a feasible story. For any woman who has longed for a baby and witnessed others just shelling them like peas, this situation must have crossed their mind a thousand times.
Such a great read, thoroughly recommended.