1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Fake ID  By  cover art

Fake ID

By: Lamar Giles
Narrated by: William Harper
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $28.51

Buy for $28.51

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Lamar Giles takes listeners on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham.

Nick Pearson is hiding in plain sight. In fact, his name isn't really Nick Pearson. He shouldn't tell you his real name, his real hometown, or why his family just moved to Stepton, Virginia. And he definitely shouldn't tell you about his friend Eli Cruz and the major conspiracy Eli was uncovering when he died. About how Nick had to choose between solving Eli's murder with his hot sister, Reya, and "staying low-key" like the Program said to do.

But he's going to tell you—unless he gets caught first. . . .

©2014 Lamar Giles (P)2014 HarperCollinsPublishers

Critic Reviews

"Fast action, judicious plot twists, and sufficiently evil teens and adults should keep thrill-seeking readers awake long into the night." (Kirkus Reviews)

"[An] engrossing thriller." (Publishers Weekly)

"Conspiracy theorists and thriller fans alike will be guessing right up to the end of this exciting debut." (Booklist)

What listeners say about Fake ID

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    41
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    44
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    13
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

hi I like it I like it a lot ikd what I'm saying b

oh I've found the 20 words thingie I have 6 more words good bye ✌

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story for teens and adults

This is my second read from Lamar Giles, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The author has an excellent way with words, and I laughed out loud on multiple occasions.

The premise of the story is different from anything I've read or seen in a movie. I was also pleasantly surprised that "Chidi" from "The Good Place" was the narrator.

I recommend this novel.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

this concept had so much more potential

it felt like a nerdy spin on a gangsta story. there were many unrealistic parts and the mysteries were unfolded like an episode of Scooby Doo.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Chidi narrates this audio book!

I'll confess that I purchased this book only to listen to William Harper (sorry Mr. Giles!) but the story is pretty good. I'm not a big fan of YA novels, but the story was good nonetheless and the protagonist, Nick was enjoyable.