• Fireflies and Magnolias

  • Dare River, Book 3
  • By: Ava Miles
  • Narrated by: Em Eldridge
  • Length: 10 hrs and 43 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (400 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Fireflies and Magnolias  By  cover art

Fireflies and Magnolias

By: Ava Miles
Narrated by: Em Eldridge
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From USA Today best-selling author Ava Miles of the number-one national best seller Nora Roberts Land comes an emotional, heartwarming romance with a touch of magic and mystery - perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Susan Mallery.

Amelia Ann Hollins might have been raised to be a sweet magnolia, but she's found her inner fire - the quest for justice. The secrets she carries and a tragedy from her past prompt her to volunteer at a legal clinic in the worst part of town. Here she can serve and protect the one she couldn't save. Here she will risk everything.

Clayton Chandler's happy life ended when his daddy died tragically when he was a boy. He lost his belief in magic and signs, but Amelia Ann is stirring the embers of passion and faith inside him again. He doesn't plan on risking his heart. To make matters worse, he works for her rock star brother and knows better than to date the younger sister of his best friend.

When Amelia Ann volunteers to help with her brother's charity concert, Clayton has nowhere to run. Soon he can no longer deny his fiery passion for Amelia Ann, and as the danger of her calling and her secrets threaten their newfound love, they'll learn fireflies are magical and magnolias can burn hotter than steel.

©2015 Ava Miles (P)2015 Ava Miles

What listeners say about Fireflies and Magnolias

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    268
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

One of my favorites

I’ve read the book 3 times and listened to it now twice! Love this book and the series, Ava’s stories are some of my absolute favorites!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dare River book 3

Magnolia's and fireflies did not disappoint. I knew that Amelia Ann was going to come into her own. The story about domestic violence also touched my heart. No woman deserves to be treated badlyou treated badly or abused. Em Eldredge gave a great vocal performance as well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The saga continues.

The author does a great job in holding your interest and building the next book .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love Ava,Miles

I started out listening to Nora Roberts Land. I adore book series. These books draw you in till you want the next one,

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love the series

absolutely loved it, this series is so fun to read and listen to. lots of emotions

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

I love that it's a Nashville Th book Ii live in Tenn the story was well said good story line that just kept going. I enjoyed i

I love the story line,I live in Tenn so it really caught me. Well done good imagination. Would love some more from you.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not this one

I absolutely loved the 1st book in this series and the next two. Fireflies and Magnolia did not do it. I have tried several times to read it bit just seems to repeat itself. I could not read it.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Magical

From beginning to the end, enjoyable. A follows up to the 2 previous stories that is as fun as the first two

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I Loved all 3 Dare River Novels!!

I loved it!! Although, I suspected what would happen. It was still great to listen and imagine these Dare river novels in my mind and take me away from my normal life.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Naive and lightweight

a very narrow worldview, naive and innocent, but doesn't really leave anything behind after the reading.
characters are relatively well formed, but too similar to really stand apart