1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

As she saw his face for the first time, she knew he was going to kill her. She just didn't know when.

Three young women are dead. Thousands of miles between them and nothing except the marks on their bodies to link them.

Detective Jess Bishop sees something that strikes fear into her heart: the similarities between this case and the one she's spent her entire career trying to forget. Brilliant and methodical, Jess always plays by the rules. But she's not the person anyone thinks she is. And she'll do whatever she can to keep her secrets hidden.

As more bodies are found, it seems Jess' past is coming back to haunt her. And with her partner, Jamison, back from two years undercover, she doesn't know if she can still trust him.

When the hunt goes cold, Jess knows she has to confront her past in order to catch the killer, even if that means making herself the bait....

Now You See Me is a gripping and heart-stopping thriller full of twists and perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter, Robert Bryndza, and Lisa Gardner.

©2017 Kierney Scott (P)2017 Bookouture

What listeners say about Forget Me Not

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    32
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    4
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Yuk!!

The narrator is too fast pace and her inflection makes each sentence sound as if it is ending with and exclamation point. The storyline is NOT THRILLING. I could not even complete it because of the lame conversations. Don’t waste your time.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lousy Narrator

I feel bad saying anything negative because the story was captivating. Unfortunately, the narrator spoiled the experience. She was trying to effectuate some sort of Southern accent for some unknown reason and it just didn’t work with this story. She made Jamison sound like a complete idiot. And worse, her voice was dripping with condescension. I enjoy all of my books through Audible. This narrator needs to find another occupation. I feel sorry for the author. The narrator could negatively impact future books by this brilliant author. I hope not!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing!

I never got to the full mystery before I got fed up with the fixation the character had for her old partner. Some of the dialogue was just grade school. Very disappointed. Not in the same league as the big girls.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Disappointing

A whining self absorbed lead character. Story lacked any cleverness or subtle plot. Generally a poor read.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

boring predictable book

the minute all the people in this book are introduced you will know the outcome. very run of the mill book with no real twists to surprise the reader. worse than a romance novel. the narrative is a bit hurried and lingers on the last few letters of a word as she talks. a bit valley girlish. a bit irritating.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

good story ....but

good story but the main character jess bishop seems a bit not very smart sometimes and it does get a little annoying and the story is kind of easy to figure out