• Fragments of the Lost

  • By: Megan Miranda
  • Narrated by: Erin Spencer
  • Length: 9 hrs and 46 mins
  • 4.1 out of 5 stars (208 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $35.00

Buy for $35.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the New York Times best-selling author of All the Missing Girls and The Perfect Stranger comes a suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why.

Jessa Whitworth knew she didn't belong in her ex-boyfriend Caleb's room. But she couldn't deny that she was everywhere - in his photos, his neatly folded T-shirts, even the butterfly necklace in his jeans pocket...the one she gave him for safekeeping on that day.

His mother asked her to pack up his things - even though she blames Jessa for his accident. How could she say no? And maybe, just maybe, it will help her work through the guilt she feels about their final moments together.

But as Jessa begins to box up the pieces of Caleb's life, they trigger memories that make Jessa realize their past relationship may not be exactly as she remembered. And she starts to question whether she really knew Caleb at all.

Each fragment of his life reveals a new clue that propels Jessa to search for the truth about Caleb's accident. What really happened on the storm-swept bridge?

©2017 Megan Miranda (P)2017 Listening Library

Critic Reviews

"Intoxicating, well crafted, and suspenseful." (Booklist)

"Readers who came for the sad love story will be swept up into the mystery." (The Bulletin)

"An excellent addition to any library where suspense is popular." (SLJ)

What listeners say about Fragments of the Lost

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    116
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    4
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    91
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Disappointed

I was disappointed in this book. I have read a few other Megan Miranda books and always found the story and characters interesting and been captivated from the beginning. I did not find anything about this story captivating and found myself easily distracted and wanting to finish just so I could start something else.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Lost me

Too much detail and not enough action. I didn't realize this was a YA novel. It would be great for teenage girls but adults, not so much.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Solid listen

This story was a little bit longer than it needed to be, but overall I found it interesting. The story has a few little twists (some predictable). I thought the performance was pretty good. I’d like to check out this author further.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

5 stars hands down all the way!

Megan Miranda did it again! She is a beast! Have read two other books of hers and they a true page turners! This is the first one I have “read” on audio and Erin Spencer did a great job! She made sure you could tell who was talking! Great job ladies! Megan you amazing! I can’t wait until June for your new Adult Book! Hoping on a meet and greet!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

I really enjoyed this book.

I don't normally enjoy books that take you back in time throughout the book. Often I think it confuses the present and past however the author did a great job and kept me in suspense.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Unexpected storyline

Initially, this story seemed to be pretty predictable. As I continued on, it became less obvious where the story was headed. There were many plot twists to keep your attention.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Surprised by such an excellent story

The plot grabbed me from the start and I couldn’t stop wanting to know more. The reader was excellent and I was in the edge of my seat through The entire story until the very last page!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Started off slow but good

The beginning was sad, empty, seemed pointless almost but then the mystery and plot unravels and it draws you in, leaving you scrambling to find the truth. Two thumbs up.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Slow beginning

Almost stopped listening, thought it was going to be too sad and then it became a mystery! It did take too long to get to the story, but once it did, couldn’t stop the story.