• Girl Four: Lured

  • A Maya Gray FBI Suspense Thriller, Book 4
  • By: Molly Black
  • Narrated by: Rosanna Pilcher
  • Length: 5 hrs and 29 mins
  • 4.8 out of 5 stars (10 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Twelve cold cases. Twelve kidnapped women. One diabolical serial killer. In this riveting suspense thriller, a brilliant FBI agent faces a deadly challenge: decipher the mystery before each one is murdered.

In the Maya Gray series (which begins with book one—Girl One: Murder), FBI Special Agent Maya Gray, 39, has seen it all. She’s one of BAU’s rising stars and the go-to agent for hard-to-crack serial cases. When she receives a handwritten postcard promising to release 12 kidnapped women if she will solve 12 cold cases, she assumes it’s a hoax.

Until the note mentions that, among the captives, is her missing sister.

Maya, shaken, is forced to take it seriously. The cases she’s up against are some of the most difficult the FBI has ever seen. But the terms of his game are simple: If Maya solves a case, he will release one of the girls.

And if she fails, he will end a life.

In Girl Four: Lured, bodies are found with a lone jigsaw puzzle piece left atop them, the victims of a serial killer.

What could the meaning be? What puzzle is he trying to complete?

But time is running out, and Maya’s sister is in danger. Can she put the pieces together in time to save the next victim?

A complex psychological crime thriller full of twists and turns and packed with heart-pounding suspense, the Maya Gray mystery series will make you fall in love with a brilliant new female protagonist and keep you listening late into the night. It is a perfect addition for fans of Robert Dugoni, Rachel Caine, Melinda Leigh, or Mary Burton.

Books five and six—Girl Five: Bound and Girl Six: Forsaken—are also available.

©2022 Molly Black (P)2022 Molly Black

What listeners say about Girl Four: Lured

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I really like this light series…

Will keep this short and sweet as Audible has not posted new 5 star reviews and has actually pulled a few previously posted reviews for no reason I can see.
Anyway, 12 women kidnapped and a kidnapper who wants to play games with the lead agent. Hence the book title.
Rosanna Pilcher does a great job narrating.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
If you found this review helpful please indicate so.
Thank You.

7 people found this helpful