1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Goodbye, Lark Lovejoy  By  cover art

Goodbye, Lark Lovejoy

By: Kris Clink
Narrated by: Vanessa Moyen,Zachary Johnson
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

For readers of Katherine Center and Kristan Higgins, an immersive, soul-nourishing novel that dares to hold onto hope when happily-ever-after seems lost. Full of character, wit, and wisdom, Goodbye, Lark Lovejoy explores second chances and the power of connection.

Lark’s lost her husband, and the expiration date has come and gone on her fake-it-till-you-make-it “Happy Mommy Show". Healing her broken family requires drastic measures — like returning to her hometown in the Texas Hill Country. She’s going to need more than clean air and a pastoral landscape to rebuild a life for her young sons.

Her return home is met with reminders of the winemaking dream she jettisoned to attend law school. Lark surprises herself and calls her shot, investing her nest egg in a struggling vineyard. This young mother is determined to work through her grief. The last thing she expects is to fall in love with Wyatt Gifford, an injured Army vet with a past of his own to conquer. Coming home may not be the reset Lark imagined, but it does take her on a journey filled with humor and reconciliation — one that prepares her for a courageous comeback. 

©2021 SparkPress (P)2022 Kris Erin Clink Ventures, LLC

What listeners say about Goodbye, Lark Lovejoy

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    21
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Goodbye Lark Lovejoy

This story was amazing. It was entertaining realistic heartwarming and some thing everyone needs to read. It explored deep emotion and realistic life experiences. I cannot say enough good things about this book. The narration was amazing I highly recommend anyone who reads this book to go on and read the next book by the same author and I hope this author continues riding for a long time

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Glad I stuck it out

I almost gave up on this listen because the narration was so poor. I actually went into my settings to see if it was at a faster speed than normal. The narration does not do any favors for the story either. When I noticed that Kris Clink's second book in this series was narrated by one of my favorites, Xe Sands, I decided to stick it out. This book is good and provides a backdrop for the next one - with much better narration.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

You'll want to stay in the world Clink creates

4.5 STARS. I listened to the fabulous story of GOODBYE, LARK LOVEJOY, primarily set in Texas Hill Country, and I fell in love with it all -- the story, the characters, and oh yes, the place. The audio book narration was excellent and added a level of familiarity with the main characters Lark and Wyatt (both of whom I fell in love with, but who also frustrated the heck out of me because COMMUNICATE, PEOPLE).

I think what author Kris Clink does best is give us characters who feel real and familiar, and readers will find themselves feeling like they are part of this small-town Texas community.

This is the first book in the Enchanted Rock series, and it seems like book two, SISSIE KLEIN IS COMPLETELY NORMAL, follows another person's path. No matter -- I'll be reading it, too, because I liked living in that world that Clink created in book one.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very Enjoyable!

The story of Lark Lovejoy, her family, and the other characters of Fredericksburg, TX is a very enjoyable story brought to life through great narration by the voice actor.

The characters and what they go through is very relatable. The funny, the sad, the highs, the lows, they are all in here. The author does a great job of taking you through this time in the main characters life. You feel invested not only in Lark, but in her two sons and her friends and family.

In a crazy world that we are in, this audio book is the perfect amount of emotion and reality, with also a chance to escape the seriousness of our world today.

10/10 recommend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good read

Good storyline and characters. I would have liked to have seen more depth in the characters. The narrators were good. I know that it probably isn't possible, but I think that if the characters had a Texas accent, it would have had more. impact. I really enjoyed your book, Kris. I'm looking forward to your next one.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Sweet story

I love a good story and this delivered.—new life, new beginnings, new love. I recommend it.