• Gordian Knot: The Complete Series

  • A Military Sci-Fi Box
  • By: Jonathan Hernandez
  • Narrated by: Ryan Burke
  • Length: 45 hrs and 41 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (18 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Gordian Knot: The Complete Series  By  cover art

Gordian Knot: The Complete Series

By: Jonathan Hernandez
Narrated by: Ryan Burke
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Get the Gordian Knot bundle, featuring all three books and hours of aliens, war, and explosive military sci-fi action perfect for fans of Rick Partlow, Jay Allan, and David Weber.

Two civilizations clash. A rebellion grows. The fate of the galaxy hangs in the balance.

Technical Chief "Pappy" Gunther is a grizzled, burning-out commando in the United Earth Armed Forces. He ponders a return to civilian life, yet feels a strong sense of belonging to his elite team. When colonists on a far-flung world request aid, a task force from several allied systems is assembled. Pappy and his crack unit are sent to investigate and to engage a mysterious alien force from beyond.

Talks-to-His-Spear is the warrior-caste champion of a matriarchal space empire called the Regime. Leading an army of fanatical, genetically enhanced super-soldiers, he dreams of dying in battle for the glory of his queen. However, he’s beginning to question the motives of this new campaign and fears that he may have to compromise his own deep sense of honor in order to fulfill his tasks.

Nobody expected the two alien cultures to have so much in common and for friendships and alliances to form alongside rivalries. However, when Pappy discovers a rebellion spanning worlds, everything changes. The growing insurrection threatens to tear the Regime—and the galaxy—apart.

Don't miss this thrilling military sci-fi special-edition omnibus from debut author Jonathan Hernandez. Grab your copy today!

©2021, 2022 Aethon Books (P)2022 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Gordian Knot: The Complete Series

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

enjoyable listening

l have enjoyed listening to this book, getting all four of the books in a bundle was great. We follow a old grisly marine who is at a turning point of his career. Does he quit and take retirement. But its appears that fate has other plans for him and his team.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

MONOTONOULY BORING bang bang PLOT

This convoluted story needs much better character development and an interesting plot instead of only a BANG BANG repetitive plot.

It's like listening to an annoying drum for 45 hours and having no clear story to tell. However, this audiobook may be better suited as a form of military waterboarding, haha.