• Hearts Are Like Balloons

  • By: Candace Robinson
  • Narrated by: Amy Hall
  • Length: 5 hrs and 37 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Hearts are like balloons. Sometimes they inflate...sometimes they deflate...

May Falkner's past two years have been a craptastic road. When her father suddenly passes away, May needs to find a job to help out her mom and possibly find some laughter along the way. Working at the bookstore helps with that problem. It also leads her to cross paths with Nico Evitts, who begins as just a coworker, but becomes so much more. 

When life finally seems like it's almost normal again, reality steps in and pitches another curveball May's way, causing things to crack a bit. What May has to learn is, eventually, you just have to rip the bandage off. 

Perfect for fans of Jenn Bennett, friends-to-lovers, and second-chance romance.

Contains mature themes, yet quirky and cute.

©2017 Candace Robinson (P)2021 Candace Robinson

What listeners say about Hearts Are Like Balloons

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.