adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The woman is kneeling at a gravestone, her hair blowing in the breeze, a bunch of wilting yellow daffodils on the grass beside her. Her eyes are fixed on the ground and her mouth is parted in a silent prayer. But the wax dripping from her cold blue lips means it’s already too late to save her....

On her first day back with the Denton PD after a major trauma, Detective Josie Quinn is on the hunt for a missing woman, Krystal Duncan, the mother of one of five children killed in a devastating school bus crash. Hours later, Josie finds Krystal’s body beside her daughter’s grave, her lips sealed together forever with wax.

Forensics match the wax to one of the candles lit in memory of the sweet little souls who died, giving Josie her first lead to a support group made up of the parents who lost children in the crash. Painstakingly dissecting the lives of these grieving couples, it’s clear to Josie that each of them is hiding something about the day of the accident - but whose secret is worth killing for?

The case takes an agonizing turn when the body of another young mother is found near the site of the bus crash. Someone connected to the accident is out for revenge. As the members of the support group are picked off one by one, every second counts for Josie to save the lives of these loving parents who have already suffered the loss of those they treasured most

An absolutely gripping crime thriller from an Amazon, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal best-selling author. Be warned, this book will keep you up all night! Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni, and Rachel Caine.

©2021 Lisa Regan (P)2021 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about Her Deadly Touch

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

One of my favorites!

This is now one of my favorites of the Josie Quinn series. It was super sad and kept me guessing on what actually happened with the day of the bus crash. It’s a long way from that audio version of the first book where the narrator sounded like a teenager and pronounced everything wrong. I look forward to the next book.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another fantastic read in the Josie Quinn series

If you love a good mystery with an amazing back story, this is the series for you. Can't wait for the next mystery Josie finds herself thrust in.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good story but...

Warning. Book is about several parents who are suffering the death of their children.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fantastic

loved it as always!!! Keeps you on the edge of your seat. Great mystery writer

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Starting at book 12

I love the characters in this book. They are not perfect, which makes them believable and easy to relate to. i like the connections between Josie's struggles with loss and parents who lost their children. if only.....

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

ANOTHER HIT BY LISA!!!

I don't remember Lisa Regan offering a "bad" Josie Quinn story. This one is absolutely no exception. The narration is great and the story is very entertaining. Looking forward to the next release.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

grandma?

book was goog as usual but the story?
I am really hoping the next book isnt about the grandmothers death again
constantly repeating her death and "Im so guilty." is getting old

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Boring

Great narrator who carried the dull storyline! I enjoyed her voice but has nothing to work with in this storyline!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Review

The storyline was good, but I didn't really like the ending. It's hard to imagine Josie Quinn so broken.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great series!

One of the best of the series!! Maybe because I need to let myself feel my feelings!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Fee
  • Fee
  • 10-21-21

Entertaining

As I said previously, I find these long series difficult to review. I run out of things to say but the fact I’m still reading or listening speaks for itself.

That said, I think this was the best. It took a very long time to like the main character and it was the connection I was able to feel with other characters which kept me going. This time she became more human to me with some humility. The crime was also the most interesting.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mr. S. M. Elliott
  • Mr. S. M. Elliott
  • 08-25-21

usual quality

Another Josie Quinn tale once again the connection you feel to the characters bring this to life. Even after so many books there's still an air of freshness to each as the relationships continue to evolve.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for sarah
  • sarah
  • 08-23-21

Where’s Harris

Enjoy the DC Quinn series, yet this book was slightly different. Except for a few mentions Harris and his mum weren’t mentioned. When they had been almost living together. Also no real wedding which might have changed josie’s grief.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 10-20-21

Great book 📙

I loved this book. It had interesting elements to it and I enjoying it overall.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Micky
  • Micky
  • 09-26-21

How do these writers get into the head of the perpetrator

I had the think about each character carefully. The writer brought different plots and information to keep the suspense. I thoroughly enjoyed this book

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tania Cusack
  • Tania Cusack
  • 08-15-21

Awesome as ever

Absolutely love Regans books as always which slowly unfold in an unanticipated way keeping me guessing til the end who did it - I never quite know - what a fabulous author and narrator too