• Her Restless Cowboy

  • Steeple Ridge Romance, Volume 1
  • By: Liz Isaacson
  • Narrated by: Sarah Sampino
  • Length: 5 hrs and 36 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (43 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From a USA Today best seller and Kindle All-Star Author

The youngest brother, a workaholic recreational director, and a chance at true love's first kiss...cowboy style.

Cowboy Ben Buttars is the youngest of the four Buttars brothers who come to Steeple Ridge Farm, and he finally feels like he's landed somewhere he can make a life for himself. At only 25, and having been cared for by his older brother when their parents died a decade ago, Ben's never dated, never had a serious relationship, never really worried about anything.

Reagan Cantwell is a decade older than Ben and the recreation director for the town of Island Park, five miles from the farm where Ben works. When she visits him to discuss a partnership between the farm and the recreation department, she likes a lot more than just his horse. But she's practically married to her job, works with two dozen other men, and doesn't know how to carve out room in her life for Ben.

Though Ben is young, he knows what he wants and that's Rae. Can she figure out how to put what matters most in her life - family and faith - above her job before she loses Ben?

©2018 - present Elana Johnson (P)2019 Elana Johnson

What listeners say about Her Restless Cowboy

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    14
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Clean Romance

It’s always nice to listen to a clean romance with a good storyline and a narrator that makes the whole thing enjoyable and entertaining. This was certainly that book. I enjoyed the story and the pace of the romance between the couple. I have listened to other audiobooks narrated by Sarah Sampino and she always does a wonderful job with all the voices and emotions in the story. I received a free copy of this audiobook and have voluntarily provided an unbiased review

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

The Workaholic meets The Cowboy

If you are looking for a wholesome cowboy romance mosey on over.

The thing I related to the most in the book was Reagan working so much that she is very familiar with every takeout/restaurant menu in several towns. The lack of a work/life balance resonated with me.

This story is very sweet. The narrator is wonderful! Side note I will be trying ketchup on a pretzel 🥨. It’s too quirky not to try.

I would recommend this for fans of Christian Contemporary and Chaste Cowboy Romance

🎧AudiobookObsession🎧

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • NC
  • 08-18-21

Cute story

This is a meet cute love story. Middle aged, workaholic female meets a quiet cowboy, and they immediately are interested in one another. Characters are likeable. Plot moves at different paces during the book, which was actually enjoyable. There is a touch of religious flavor, but not overdone.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

So entertaining

Loved it.. entertaining from the start to the end. Wonderful characters that were strong but not revealing to each other... intriguing, indeed. Thank you, Ms. Isaacson for sharing your characters with me! Ms Sampino, your performance was superb, indeed! I shall have many hours enjoying each journey through the many revisits here! 🌹⚘💐💖

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Ben & Reagan

Ben is the youngest brother and the most lost after the loss of their parents. Meeting Reagan has him twisted up inside, not knowing what to do. Reagan is a few years older and always working. She wants a relationship but cannot manage her time at work.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic story

Once again, Liz Isaacson delivers a spellbinding story full of hope. I rooted for Rea & Ben. I swear I hardly blinked while reading because I didn’t want to miss a thing. I’m looking forward to the rest of the books in this series. Sarah Sampino does a fabulous job narrating & bringing the characters to life.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Cute

Cute book! It was exciting to see Ben and his brothers get along so well. Those pretzels!

I love how both Ben and Reagan took there time to fall in love. They had to overcome what mattered to them to find their live together.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

Really enjoyed listening to Her Restless Cowboy, This is a lovely story about brothers taking care of each after their parents past away. Ben, which is the youngest brother, was approached by Rae to start a horse riding class for the town recreation. When Ben and Rae started hanging out, they started to have feeling for each other, but Ben started to get jealous over how long Rae stayed at work. Highly recommend you to listen to this audiobook.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Steeple Ridge.

The youngest Buttars brother finds himself a girlfriend in Rae. She’s 10 years older but they are ok with that. I never thought of cowboys in Vermont but that’s where Steeple Ridge is. The 4 brothers had worked their way across the country in the 10 years since their parents died in a small plane crash. But after less than a year there things are changing with the brothers. This is good but there is a lot of angst for Ben as he stumbles toward adulthood and dealing with his parents death and the changes in the family. I’m looking forward to the rest of the brothers stories. Clean and wholesome.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

❤️

I enjoyed this fun and heartfelt story. The characters were charming and the story was engaging. The narrator was great as well.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PATRICIA
  • PATRICIA
  • 08-16-19

Sweet romance!

A little taboo, this story lets us get to know the youngest of the Buttars brothers. Ben is 25 and finally beginning to come into his own. When approached by Reagan to begin a horse riding class for town recreation, he immediately feels a pull to her. A decade older though, and deep into her career, will he be able to win her heart? This is a feel good story! I love the family dynamic with the Buttars brothers, their story of how they came to Vermont and their support of each other. Ben is a great character, while young, he is mature for his age in some ways and he is not afraid to pursue what he wants. Reagan is my favorite in the story.She is career oriented, but they way she begins to re-evaluate life and prioritize what is important to her is a life lesson! This is a faith based, loving story and I enjoyed it.

Sarah Sampino always brings her A game when she narrates and I loved her performance of Ben and Rae. She finds the nuances in a character's personality and is able to portray that through her voicing. She did an amazing job with this book!