adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A baby is snatched from her pram in the garden. She’s never found. Thirty years later, her sister, now a mother herself, is brutally killed.

When Anna Crowe is killed in her sleep alongside her children, the quiet local community of Corbally is shocked. It’s also a chilling reminder of when her sister, Janey, disappeared as a baby, 29 years ago, never to be seen again.

Detective Iris Locke is assigned to the case, and, after a year undercover which ended in failure when her cover got blown, she’s desperate to make her mark - and to live up to the reputation of her ex-cop father, the former head of the Limerick Murder Squad.

Jack Locke ran the investigation into the disappearance of baby Janey. But by reopening the old case, Iris is also reopening old wounds for the team. Can she untangle the dark secrets that lead to one sister vanishing and the other’s death - even if it means digging into the past of someone very close to her?

Fans of Patricia Gibney, Angela Marsons, and L.J. Ross won’t want to miss this - the first book in a gripping new crime series.

©2019 Geraldine Hogan (P)2019 Bookouture

What listeners say about Her Sister's Bones: An Absolutely Gripping Crime Thriller

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    37
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Particularly like Shelly Atkinson

The strong regional accents are so important. She is fantastic. The next narrator is sanitized.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing!

I loved this book! Well written, suspenseful, hopefully one in a long series of stories!

4 people found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ms Gloria James
  • Ms Gloria James
  • 08-25-19

Rubbish

Started off not too badly but the lapsed into complete and utter madness. Such a silly story and a waste of money !

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for hugh anvil
  • hugh anvil
  • 08-04-21

crime and it's consequeence

excellent story, well narrated , now using a credit for next in series. Well worth following.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 10-22-19

Showed some promise but faltered in the end

Not great by any means some of the characters were mildly interesting. The story was implausible.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for elizabeth b.
  • elizabeth b.
  • 03-16-21

Terrific yarn

Well that’s a turn up for the books. A very good story. Narrated by Shelley Atkinson who has a brilliant Irish voice. Oh I do love the Irish stories

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 10-13-20

Great twists at the end!

Easy listening, good yarn with quality twists at the end. Enjoyed the lovely accent of the narrator too!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 06-22-20

Wow! What a page turner!

I bought this book as an audiobook and I just couldn’t stop listening to it. The storyline was unpredictable and kept you guessing until the end. Iris is a strong heroine with a tragic past. I can’t wait to get the next book!