1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $30.79

Buy for $30.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Quick-thinking Leviathan pilot Zara Cole must stop a planet-eating monster or lose everyone she loves in the finale of this acclaimed trilogy from New York Times best-selling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre. Perfect for fans of Illuminae and The Fifth Wave.

Space renegade Zara Cole may have finally met her match. Lifekiller - a creature that can devour entire planets - is spreading terror throughout the universe, and it seems nothing can stand in the monstrous godking’s way.

Zara’s street smarts may not be enough when their enemy could be anywhere, destroying civilizations and picking his teeth with the bones.

With human enemies, alien creatures, and mechanical stalkers on her tail, it’s down to the wire for Zara to save the galaxy - and the people she calls home - before the godking consumes them all.

©2020 Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers

What listeners say about Honor Lost

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    13
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Hard to listen through the cringe!

While the story is decent and the premise is unique and interesting, there were so many parts that are just so cringe worthy. Any time a love interest is spoken to it reads like a teenage fan fiction. It certainly wasn’t as notable in the first 2 books, but it certainly makes several parts of this one difficult to read. (Which has nothing to do with narration, it is 100% how it is written) Aside from that I am a little disappointed in the ending, so much build up over the last 2 books to finish like that? 1 major plot line since book 1 is wrapped up in what feels like 2 sentences, basically “oh well that’s dealt with” and the final resolution seems so shallow and “convenient”. I had high hopes for this series especially after reading the first but ultimately I feel disappointed and let down.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great!

I loved it just like the rest of the series. It does a great job rapping up all the lose ends at the end of the series. Was not boring or predictable many new things happened.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great!

I was on the verge of tears several times. Loved how the trio was shown to have grown in their time together.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Plot Struggle

The performance for this was great. It was the actual story I had issues with.

Considering book two ended in the middle of a battle, I thought this one would be just as gripping. Instead it was a let down. It felt like the main conflicts were just minor stories, and random events were the focus. In addition, while I love diverse characters, the love story was too impossible for me to buy into. I could not wrap my brain around the idea of having a sexual relationship with a living spaceship, and there were more of these scenes that lasted longer than some of the battles.