• House Omega

  • Marshals of Rhea, Book 1
  • By: Gus Harris-Reid
  • Narrated by: Shawn Compton
  • Length: 13 hrs and 29 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (8 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Mechs, machine-magic, and monsters....

For over 100 cycles, the Marshals of Rhea have defended their strongholds against the wastelands’ many dangers, from vicious raiders to mechanical beasts. To fight these foes, they pilot Chargers: 18-foot mechs engineered by the secretive Armorers’ Guild.

At Clarion, the ancient stronghold of House Omega, anticipation is high as the Marshals gather for a major hunting expedition. But, when disaster strikes and House Omega is left leaderless, it falls to no-nonsense Head Cook Xanthe to investigate. She’s not alone, however, and is aided by an unlikely group of individuals - including a haughty young noblewoman, a world-weary Armorer, a fastidious bodyguard, and a whimsical assassin.

As they endeavor to solve this tragic mystery, they unveil truths about their world, themselves, and each other that perhaps should have stayed hidden - for what they ultimately discover will shake their techno-feudal civilization to its very foundation....

Experience the first installment of the Marshals of Rhea trilogy, a military sci-fi epic, packed with mech combat, techno-magic, and a helping of courtly intrigue. Perfect for fans of Rick Partlow, Chris Fox, and the Forgotten Ruin Series.

©2021 Aethon Books (P)2022 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about House Omega

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Mecha!

This is Rick Partlow’s Wholesale Slaughter meets Game of Thrones. Brilliantly written and engaging. More!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jennifer Deeley
  • Jennifer Deeley
  • 03-30-22

Great listen

Really loved the story, the performance was great and I can't wait for the next installment.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for dunpony
  • dunpony
  • 01-21-22

enjoyable listen

interesting ideas with twists and turns in an otherwise fairly straightforward tale. Satisfying ending leading nicely into the next book. I hate cliffhangers - none here!