• Hunter Hunted

  • Detective Inspector Declan Walsh, Book 3
  • By: Jack Gatland
  • Narrated by: Robin Laing
  • Length: 9 hrs and 25 mins

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The third book in a new series of procedural crime thrillers featuring DI Walsh and the team of the Last Chance Saloon, Hunter Hunted is perfect for fans of L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Damian Boyd and Ann Cleeves.

When an old friend of DI Declan Walsh is murdered and an old enemy restarts their vendetta against him, Walsh is placed in charge of solving the case alongside his fellow detectives in the Last Chance Saloon Crime Unit, realising in the process that somewhere in Whitehall, a new narrative is being written for the murder; one where the dead body is leaked to the press as an extremist terrorist and Declan is being set up to be revealed as not only their terrorist handler in the UK, but also the prime suspect for the murder. 

Now working against the clock and trying to find a way to find the real killer before being publicly 'outed' as a terrorist, in the process, forced to abandon his family and home and escape from his own team, Armed Response units and Special Branch, Declan learns that the hunt is now being led by another old foe with a score to settle - and one that will happily kill Declan if it means capturing him.

©2021 Jack Gatland (P)2021 W F Howes

What listeners say about Hunter Hunted

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.