1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
I, Cosmo  By  cover art

I, Cosmo

By: Carlie Sorosiak
Narrated by: Matt Reeves
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $10.90

Buy for $10.90

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The story of one dog’s attempt to save his family, become a star and eat a lot of bacon.  

Cosmo’s family is falling apart. And it’s up to Cosmo to keep them together. He knows exactly what to do. There’s only one problem.  

Cosmo is a golden retriever.  

Wise, funny and filled with warmth and heart, this is Charlotte’s Web meets Little Miss Sunshine - a moving, beautiful story, with a wonderfully unique hero, from an incredible new voice in middle grade fiction - perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Kate DiCamillo.

©2019 Carlie Sorosiak (P)2019 Nosy Crow Ltd

Critic Reviews

“Like any good dog, Cosmo is so funny, friendly, and loyal that he quickly became a dear friend, so much so that when I finished reading the book, I missed hearing his voice and picturing his shaggy face. Come back, Cosmo!” (Jim Gorant, author of the New York Times best-seller The Lost Dogs)

“This gem has all the warmth and joy of Homeward Bound, and is making me want to get a golden retriever immediately.” (Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper’s Island)

“I adored this, a genuine feel-good delight with the most lovable animal narrator I’ve read in ages.” (Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

What listeners say about I, Cosmo

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for nicki
  • nicki
  • 04-15-22

A fantastic story about a golden retriever

My friend gifted me this a while ago, but as my retired guide dog had recently died I couldn't bring myself to listen to another book about dogs. Having read Matt Hague's the last family in England (which has a similar premis) I can finally listen to dog books. This was such a heart-warming book told from the point of view of the family dog. It has heaps of humour and there was one part I had tears flowing!!! Matt Reeves's narration was perfect, I'll definitely be listening to other books he's narrated. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for naomi Foxcroft
  • naomi Foxcroft
  • 12-14-19

wow...

my friend told me about this book and I decided to read it. it was an amazing experience and the narrator is exelent . I think anyone over the age of 7 should read it. truly brilliant. 😀😀😀😂👑👑🐕🐕🔱