• I Have Something to Tell You

  • By: Susan Lewis
  • Narrated by: Julia Winwood
  • Length: 14 hrs and 51 mins
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars (47 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
I Have Something to Tell You  By  cover art

I Have Something to Tell You

By: Susan Lewis
Narrated by: Julia Winwood
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $15.81

Buy for $15.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Don’t miss the captivating new book from the internationally best-selling author Susan Lewis! 

High-flying lawyer Jessica Wells has it all. A successful career, loving husband Tom and a family she adores. But one case - and one client - will put all that at risk.

Edward Blake. An ordinary life turned upside down - or a man who quietly watched television while his wife was murdered upstairs? With more questions than answers and a case too knotted to unravel, Jessica suspects he’s protecting someone....

Then she comes home one day and her husband utters the words no one ever wants to hear: sit down...because I've got something to tell you....

Now Jessica must fight not only for the man she defends, but for the man she thought she trusted with her life - her husband. 

A pause-resisting thriller, perfect for fans of Diane Chamberlain and Adele Parks. 

©2021 Susan Lewis (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Lewis’s book has you by the collar from page one. You just don’t want it to stop. Relatable characters and an unusual, intriguing plot, she kept me guessing to the last." (Hilary Boyd)

"A master storyteller." (Diane Chamberlain)

"An intriguing read that drew me in from the very beginning. It combines heartfelt family drama with a gripping plot. The characters are expertly drawn.... Susan has done a brilliant job of weaving her research seamlessly into the novel." (Julie Corbin)

What listeners say about I Have Something to Tell You

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Awful!

I'm beyond frustrated with myself for listening until the end of the book, all the while thinking it was going to get better. It was awful and downright depressing.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Does this author know what an emotion is?

The narrator on this is fine, it seemed like once or twice she mixed up the voices of which character was talking, but nothing really exceptional or terrible.

The story itself though is just really bad. it tries to be a twisty crime drama, but the twists aren't really twists, they don't go anywhere, they aren't ever really explored, and you don't ever believe them. But the biggest story killer for me has to be the fact that it feels like the author has never met another person in their life. I've never heard such characters with so little emotion or reaction to the turmoil around them. I know they're upper crust British people, but come on, a logical and measured reaction to literally every terrible thing that happens to you? No. At the end of this book you will realize that there is not one single character that you care about because they aren't really written like people.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Just Don’t

Quite possibly the biggest waste of time. Poor narration, poor storyline, etc.
I’m not sure why I tortured myself by listening to the entire story.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Just okay

This book was just okay for me, Not sure if it was the story that seemed drug out way too long or if it was the narrator that made it seem that way.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Avoid

A very long book that goes nowhere “with” a ridiculous ending.

Spoiler***
Weak main character who is willing to forgive all men she is attracted to for their sins. Adultery, having a secret family and murder. If you do the audio version of this book beware it is a 10 hour journey to end up frustrated and where you were in chapter one.