• I Know Where She Is

  • A Breathtaking Thriller that Will Have You Hooked from The First Page
  • By: S.B. Caves
  • Narrated by: Sarah Beckett
  • Length: 8 hrs and 46 mins
  • 4.0 out of 5 stars (83 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A heart-stopping, gripping thriller for fans of C. L. Taylor, Karin Slaughter, and Linwood Barclay

On the tenth anniversary of her daughter Autumn's abduction, Francine receives an anonymous note containing just five words: I know where she is.

When a young woman approaches her the next day claiming to have sent the letter, Francine wants to dismiss it as a cruel, twisted joke. But the stranger knows things that only Autumn would know.

Francine discovers that danger comes from unexpected sources. She will do things she never imagined herself capable of. But will she get her daughter back – or is it too late?

©2017 S. B. Caves (P)2019 S. B. Caves

What listeners say about I Know Where She Is

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    33
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    23
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great story

The story teller needed to sound different when reading the mens voices. More gruff when she was being the bad guys

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Disappointed

The story line was OK, but there was no great reveal. Hated the ending. It needed a twist

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Horrible narration

I feel like I couldn’t get into the story line bc the narrator butchered it. It’s like your mom is reading you the book like it’s a kiddie book. This kind of story doesn’t match with the narration. Pretty much ruined it for me. I had to buy the book and read it myself

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Overall- okay

Listening to this book is like listening to Siri read you an almost finished story.
The plot had good ideas and parts were good. But the whole book felt like it wasn’t the “final draft”, like there were still things missing.
Overall, the book was decently okay. I do not regret listening to it.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Disgusting

I don’t understand how this is rated so highly, not gripping, plot isn’t good, and gross

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Narrator ruined it

Story was decent but the narrators voice got worse as the story went on. Her males voices were awful!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Strange but good

The storyline was very different from what I expected. However, that’s probably what kept me listening.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Soooo goooood!!

I loved this book! It was powerful and kept you guessing the entire time. Recommend 100%!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved 90%

I was quickly sucked in and really enjoyed this book. The climax of the story and ending felt super rushed and almost like the author didn't know where they wanted to go with it. Especially the ending caught somewhere between wanting it to be an ongoing series and wanting it to be a completed story. It doesn't ruin the book by any means but there was some lost potential.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed this book start to finish!

The narrator was great as well as the story! I really enjoyed this audio book

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-28-22

Save yourself the credit

A bit of an unrealistic and far fetched story, I was only vaguely interested in finding out what happened and didn’t feel any affinity for the characters. Lacked excitement or plot twists.
The narration was fairly flat.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bonnie B
  • Bonnie B
  • 05-07-19

It Will Hook You In, But You'll Regret It

I Know Where She Is, has wonderful potential. The story looks great, the idea of it. In fact; the first couple of chapters are excellent - a woman who's child was snatched years earlier, who may still be alive - it's all a good start.

And then it seems that the writer gets in the swing of things, has a glass of wine, and just writes without regard for substance, facts, or reality.

It's disappointing, because the story does have promise. And, to the author's credit, it does certainly hook you in. I was intrigued until the end. However, the story leaves you disappointed. It's completely unbelievable to the point of where I stopped trying to read it as a 'real world' novel, and just made the decision that this was some dystopian universe in which the proceedings could happen. Without spoiling anything, the situation itself that has happened to the daughter, is impossible, considering all facts. The mission the mother then goes on - and succeeds - is also borderline fantasy, in that she encounters little to no hurdles. The author even throws in a line toward the end, the mother (or daughter, can't remember), saying "we've been so lucky so far" which seems a little lazy...why not just write it realistically to start with, and then not have to patch it over with a character's monologue?
Lastly, the lack of consequence is laughable. Again, the writer has tried to give reason, but it just does not line up.
The story leaves a couple questions unanswered (namely: who is the real father, really?) which may potentially lead into a sequel, but left this novel at a bit of a rushed and loose-ended finale.

As for the narrator, unfortunately, I found all voices bar the protagonist, absolutely unbearable. I disliked the other characters before they were even introduced correctly, simply because of the voices which manage to be needy, greasy, hoarse and somehow ugly in tone, every time. It didn't ruin the novel for me, but was unfortunate.

Allover, I enjoyed the experience listening to it - the suspense is very present - however, would not recommend as a work of literature in any form. I liken it to a novel that overdoes it with the erotica, in that we don't dislike the novel, however we're not proud to sell out on our appreciation of literature for the cheap thrill.