1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
I'm Still Standing  By  cover art

I'm Still Standing

By: Colleen Coleman
Narrated by: Claire McKenna
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

When Evelyn Dooley married her high school sweetheart James, she thought she was set for life. Now she’s 28, single, and fleeing to Dublin from her hometown to avoid the gossip surrounding their breakup...all because of a test-your-relationship board game. 

This was not in her five-year plan. Then, a chance encounter with gorgeous musician, Danny, leads to an unlikely friendship, and soon the pair are running music nights together in one of the oldest pubs in Dublin. For the first time, Evelyn is following her dreams rather than someone else’s - and sparks are beginning to fly between her and Danny. 

But when her savings run out and home beckons, Evelyn has to choose between the safe, comfortable life she left behind and a new adventure with Danny. Will Evelyn flee back to the familiarity of her ex or take a leap into the unknown? 

A laugh-out-loud, feel-good story of friendship, second chances and romance that’s perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Marian Keyes. The printed version of this audiobook was previously published as Reach for the Stars.

©2017 Colleen Coleman (P)2017 Colleen Coleman

What listeners say about I'm Still Standing

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    29
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    35
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    25
  • 4 Stars
    20
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

easy listening

a good light-hearted read, much needed in 2020. enjoyed it better at 0.8x speed!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very enjoyable

enjoyed the book from beginning to end. have to admit I did get a bit emotional during parts of it but only in a good way. highly recommend it

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

surprisingly enjoyable

This was a book club selection (not picked or voted in by me) and I'm not into romance novels but I loved it! Probably because it's not a romance novel (not how I perceive them anyway, overly hot and steamy). I also tend to not like more modern authors because they seem to have cookie cutter stories where they check off every damn special interest group so everyone can feel good about themselves championing "inclusion". Bleah. The moderns also have unrealistic characters that are beyond good or beyond bad with nothing in between. I felt the characters and story was pretty believable here and nothing cookie cutter about it. A fun story without a ton of predictability and eye rolling on the reader's part.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fun Romantic Comedy

I loved this book. It was wonderful to escape from the usual book club picks. The audible performance was very well done. The beautiful Irish accents were lovely to hear, and sounded much better than they do in my head. The story moves at a quick pace yet provides plenty of detail and back story. The setting is an important character all its own and the author developed and included it so well. This is the perfect book to take with you on vacation.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Such a sweet story!

This was a sweet story full of hope and encouragement. It shows how much more there is to having a fulfilling life if we break out of our comfort zones even in the midst of personal fears and failure.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

loved it! listened everyday at the gym and it pushed me to want to keep going! great story!

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-29-22

Present listening

Lovely story and so good not to have a fake Irish accent as you get with so many Irish stories

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Snoopy
  • Snoopy
  • 09-13-21

Nice

Pleasant book. Main character a little too good to be true but a harmless listen

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Katy Stuart.
  • Katy Stuart.
  • 04-15-21

Loved it!

From the start you like the characters, you can visualise the situations and feel as they do. It's a sweet storey and a joy to listen to. Really glad I downloaded it.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Dumetella
  • Dumetella
  • 05-18-20

The most sickly sweet thing I've ever red...

I'm not sure what makes this book so very... non-exiting... things do happen there, and the narrator is ok... but all the "deep philosophy" and the thoughts of the heroine are pure cliches and at the end it feels like you have been force-fed with syrup...