1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

You're at home with your family. You think you're safe. You're wrong....

Ava's life is the kind other people envy: loving husband, great kids, beautiful house. Until the night that a violent home invasion plunges her world into chaos.

In the aftermath of the attack, Ava needs answers to two questions. Who has targeted her family? And why?

But things aren't adding up. She is starting to suspect that she doesn't know the people closest to her. That someone knows more than they are letting on. That everything she thought she knew about them was a lie.

Ava needs to know what happened that night. And to do that, she must decide who she can really trust. Because she's about to discover that her family is in more danger than she ever imagined....

For fans of Rachel Abbott, Laura Marshall and Cara Hunter, In Her Eyes is a brilliantly twisty thriller about the secrets that lie behind a seemingly perfect life.

©2019 Sarah Alderson (P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What listeners say about In Her Eyes

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    55
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

okay

Book was actually good, however will not buy anymore from this author. Unfortunately, tired of political and religious views expressed throughout the story ... not sure why authors are willing to alienate readers?

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story, despite a lot of unrealistic parts

Overall I enjoyed the book. It started slow, I thought about returning it. It grabbed me after a few chapters & held my interest. There is a lot going on with multiple characters, which made me change my mind numerous times, as to who was the criminal.
The last 1/4 or so, had too many unrealistic / unbelievable scenarios. I enjoyed it, while rolling my eyes over the craziness

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good read

I thought this was a decent thriller. I was interested the entire time. Although the narrator’s natural voice was great and easy to listen to, her interpretation of female characters was ridiculous. No matter what age the female characters were, the narrator made them sound like whiny middle school brats. It was annoying to listen to at times.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Pass this one by.

Completely not believable and the author’s political opinion made a bad book worse. I should have listened to the reviews on this one.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not interested in author’s political views

I love audio thriller books to escape from reality. Unfortunately, this author chooses to bash you over the head with political agenda. RETURNING!

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

super good

I felt like I was watching a movie the whole way through! great details and characters!!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

very confusing

too many twists and turns and still confused about why people did things at all.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good book, but slow to start

this is a good book. it was kind as low to start. but as I got into it I couldn't stop. so so good.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Gripping Thriller!

Very fast-paced with superb narration.

This book did not earn 5 stars from me because I sometimes found the flashbacks confusing and disconcerting.

Overall, this title was a great choice and an enjoyable read.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Podenco Fan
  • Podenco Fan
  • 11-25-19

Oh the many layered plot twists and turns ... FAB!

I was initially a little put off by an American narrator as I had imagined this book was set in the UK, but I stuck with it and began to really enjoy it and the narration. Central character was solid and not wimpy or slow to catch on as in so many mystery thrillers. I did not guess the plot at all and loved the many well placed misleads and red herrings and the way the plot was cleverly deconstructed by many different perspectives until the satisfying well thought out ending.
Many can write intriguing beginnings and fascinating unfathomable mysteries ... but keeping up the tension and keeping the reader gripped until presenting a satisfying reveal is the real trick and sadly becoming somewhat of a lost art form in so many thrillers leaving the reader thinking why did I bother!
Not so with the very talented Sarah Alderson - Bravo - can't wait for the next one!


PS- Not at all sure what the reviewer who mentioned political views being forced down their throat meant as I heard none so either they were thinking of another book or all of it went over my head, so please don't let that put you off buying this gripping, suspenseful, tightly plotted thriller.

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs. Diana R. Mortimer
  • Mrs. Diana R. Mortimer
  • 05-01-20

In Her Eyes

Really enjoyed this. Binged it in just over 2 days. Good reader. Will try another book by Sarah Alderson.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-26-20

Absolutely brilliant

A totally gripping story from the beginning to the very end. There are so many twists and turns, I didn't want it to end.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 03-01-20

Great narrator but storyline a bit meh!

Started off really well but just seemed to drag at certain points. Would still recommend but have listened to better audio books

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for julie panther
  • julie panther
  • 02-24-20

IN HER EYES FANTASTIC

WOW WOW WOW JUST AMAZING GREAT LOVED THIS BOOK DEFINITELY WORTH IT YOU NEED TO READ THIS BOOK IT'S FANTASTIC I WAS HOOKED FROM THE FIRST PAGE LOVED IT, JUST THE BEST BOOK I HAVE LISTENED TO IN A LONG TIME WOW WAS NOT EXPECTING THE ENDING AMAZING

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for sharlene lewis
  • sharlene lewis
  • 07-07-21

Good listen

characters were believable ,although some were under developed . The one criticism is that there seem to be a sprint towards the end .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Carol Jennings
  • Carol Jennings
  • 09-14-20

Good story telling, how she changed voices. Enjoy

Good book, although one of Ava's favourite lines were " i don't know" that annoying.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for sindydean
  • sindydean
  • 12-22-19

Doubting your own mind . . . Scary

Gripping from the beginning, good characters, bloody good story line. Each time I thought I was was at the end, the plot twists again. Excellent narrator. do we ever know anyone? Including ourselves??