adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.81

Buy for $21.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

You're at home with your family. You think you're safe. You're wrong....

Ava's life is the kind other people envy: loving husband, great kids, beautiful house. Until the night that a violent home invasion plunges her world into chaos.

In the aftermath of the attack, Ava needs answers to two questions. Who has targeted her family? And why?

But things aren't adding up. She is starting to suspect that she doesn't know the people closest to her. That someone knows more than they are letting on. That everything she thought she knew about them was a lie.

Ava needs to know what happened that night. And to do that, she must decide who she can really trust. Because she's about to discover that her family is in more danger than she ever imagined....

For fans of Rachel Abbott, Laura Marshall and Cara Hunter, In Her Eyes is a brilliantly twisty thriller about the secrets that lie behind a seemingly perfect life.

©2019 Sarah Alderson (P)2019 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What listeners say about In Her Eyes

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    48
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

okay

Book was actually good, however will not buy anymore from this author. Unfortunately, tired of political and religious views expressed throughout the story ... not sure why authors are willing to alienate readers?

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

super good

I felt like I was watching a movie the whole way through! great details and characters!!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not interested in author’s political views

I love audio thriller books to escape from reality. Unfortunately, this author chooses to bash you over the head with political agenda. RETURNING!

5 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story, despite a lot of unrealistic parts

Overall I enjoyed the book. It started slow, I thought about returning it. It grabbed me after a few chapters & held my interest. There is a lot going on with multiple characters, which made me change my mind numerous times, as to who was the criminal.
The last 1/4 or so, had too many unrealistic / unbelievable scenarios. I enjoyed it, while rolling my eyes over the craziness

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good read

I thought this was a decent thriller. I was interested the entire time. Although the narrator’s natural voice was great and easy to listen to, her interpretation of female characters was ridiculous. No matter what age the female characters were, the narrator made them sound like whiny middle school brats. It was annoying to listen to at times.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Pass this one by.

Completely not believable and the author’s political opinion made a bad book worse. I should have listened to the reviews on this one.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

very confusing

too many twists and turns and still confused about why people did things at all.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good book, but slow to start

this is a good book. it was kind as low to start. but as I got into it I couldn't stop. so so good.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Gripping Thriller!

Very fast-paced with superb narration.

This book did not earn 5 stars from me because I sometimes found the flashbacks confusing and disconcerting.

Overall, this title was a great choice and an enjoyable read.

1 person found this helpful