• Interstellar Gunrunner: The Complete Series

  • A Space Opera Box Set
  • By: James Wolanyk
  • Narrated by: Garrett Michael Brown
  • Length: 30 hrs and 35 mins
  • 4.6 out of 5 stars (94 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $29.95

Buy for $29.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Get the Interstellar Gunrunner bundle, featuring all three books in the space-opera series. More than 30 hours of aliens, smuggling, adventure, and an unlikely hero you can't help but root for.

Bodhi Drezek is heartbroken, universally despised, and drowning in debt from the 65 million tons of explosive compounds in his cargo hold. Despite his former glory as one of the galaxy’s foremost arms merchants, times are tough. The tyrannical Halcius Hegemony has nearly finished crushing a rebellion, depriving him of his top two customers.

Under the gun to absolve his debts, Bodhi takes a job to help a group of desperate rebels pull off a daring heist on a Hegemony flagship. But upon grabbing the loot, he realizes his employer only fed him half the story: Instead of precious gems, he’s hauling an alien weapon with apocalyptic levels of power. Accompanied by a future-seeing sidekick, a child prodigy, and the interdimensional being that fuels his ship, Bodhi prepares to pull off the ultimate double-cross - and turn the tide of war.

Standing in his way is the entire Hegemony fleet and his employer’s brutal hunters. But there’s no going back now. The universe’s last hope lies in one man - Bodhi Drezek, arms merchant and circumstantial savior.

Interstellar Gunrunner is a space-opera thrill ride perfect for fans of Firefly, the Bobiverse, and Guardians of the Galaxy.

Buy this special-edition omnibus to experience this complete space-opera series perfect for fans of Firefly, the Bobiverse, and Guardians of the Galaxy.

This bundle contains three full-length novels:

  • Book 1: Interstellar Gunrunner
  • Book 2: Time Breaker
  • Book 3: Cosmic Savior
©2021 Aethon Books (P)2022 Aethon Audio

What listeners say about Interstellar Gunrunner: The Complete Series

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    58
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Where on EARTH did this come from??

OK, good SciFi includes the Bobiverse and Skippy the Beer Can (or anything by Douglas Adams), and this book set ranks right there with them. I admit to never having heard of James Wolanyk, but the long read fit perfectly with lots of garage work, so ... why not. The main character has as much depth as a devil-may-care arms dealer should have, plot development wasn't too deep (aka needless), and the humor was as rich, nuanced and in your face as I'd like to have expected. In short, and it's rare for me to say this, this set is one I'll listen to again. "Nicely done!!!" to the author, and kudos to the narrator for a a great listen. I'd leave a smiley face emoticon, but I'm not a a 14 year old girl...

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

An Absolute Delight

I am sad it's over and may just restart it. The settings, characters, tech, ships etc are all just as outlandish as the writing style. It's humorous without trying too hard. It's lighthearted and pretty heavy at the same time.

The author did a great job of navigating a treacherous minefield that so many authors have failed in. Listen to the sample. You'll be hooked. I know I was!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic Saga!

This was a fantastic ride! The story was compelling, and took in directions I wasn't expecting. The characters were well rounded, and complex enough to be believable, and their arcs made sense within the over all story.

Garret brought so much life to each and every character, and his performance as Bodie was perfect. if this series isn't in the running for a Dragon Award this year, there is something wrong with the system.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

what a wonderful surprise

this was an "eh, i'll try it "buy. best surprise so far this year, awesome space romp. the world building is excellent the characters all have great development, personal growth and depth

there was a grand total of 1 review for this book what a tragity. the narriator was a great choice to voice this book, the author can tell a story, develope a character, a story a universe, and knows how end a story.

in short buy this book enjoy this book , review this book there needs to be more people who knows this story

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

W is for weasel 💙

Bodhi is a ethically dubious, mercenary, lying, weasel with rare transient smidgens of integrity and still I like him.

Story moved quickly, is imaginative, descriptive, with interesting diverse characters and plenty of humor but you might need to be a bit warped to truly enjoy it.

Narration was very clear, clever, expressive and easy to follow even though I listened at 1.20X to compress my listening time.

I was given this book at my request and am voluntary leaving a review thankyou Aethon Audio

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hilarious and unique scifi

I heard great takes on this, praising its intelligence and humor. I had no idea how pleased I’d be early on and all the way to the end. Wolanyk has crafted an incredible sci-fi adventure, both in the epic scope and in its tragic comedy perfectly narrated by Garrett Brown. He’s a new narrator on my short list, just like Wolanyk is now on my list of author’s to buy at release and drop everything else. I won’t ruin the jokes by sharing them out of context here. Give it a shot. I highly doubt you’ll be anything but glad for the laughs and adventure.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

pleasant surprise

To be honest I did not have high expectations but this is a great sci-fi series.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

FUN FUN FUN !!

What a great piece of brain candy it sure to leave a cavity but it was worth it.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

My current assessment of the book...

This book pushed a lot of the right buttons for me... and the reasons why I should've liked the book.
A) it was a Heist novel...
B) the MC broke the 4th wall, which I usually find odd but fun...
C) there's an interesting consucted character, that turns out to be way more than it seems...
D) the MC's a real blackguard a flim-flam man, that might or might not have actually have a heart of gold...
E) and last but not least it has lots of action...

What I didn't like was the MC, Bodhi Drezek with his acerbic exterior. He's just as sleazy as a snake-oil salesman. He made me wanna throw the book against the wall several times.
Although I picked up the boxed set I'm currently on the fence as to whether I'm gonna continue listening or not. If I do continue will be because it's denouement was soooooooo enticing.

The blurb, recommends this book if you like Firefly, Bobiverse, or Guardians of the Galaxy... but I say that really isn't right as they seemingly only have a passing acquaintance! Get this book if you like Stainless Steel Rat by Harry Harrison, because Bodhi Drezek epitomizes the very essence of Jim diGriz the Stainless Steel Rat!!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Story But Performance Lacking

The story had a great basis. However, the narrator needs to learn how to use different voices for the different characters. Sometimes I could not tell who was saying what until stated who was talking. Hard to listen to this story for that very reason. Wished I had read this one instead of listening to it.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mark
  • Mark
  • 05-05-22

Interstellar Gunrunner, Not what I expected !

Interstellar Gunrunning with a difference.
A great story from start to end with good narration from Garrett Michael Brown.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for j l green
  • j l green
  • 06-11-22

Best in a while

Excellent story telling from both the author and the narrater.A joy from start to finish.Everything you want from a space adventure.If your after a fun,devil may care,space Captain carving his way through space with his trusty crew then look no further.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 05-14-22

good read

Am not 1 for reviews, but this book was a light weight easy listen. The narrator has done a brilliant job with the characters and keeping the drama. Recommended for a listen

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jennifer Deeley
  • Jennifer Deeley
  • 05-11-22

Fantastic books

Really loved the 3 books and the main character is great. Good value for 1 credit