1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $25.87

Buy for $25.87

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Murder motives abound when the groom dies at a destination wedding in this new novel by the author of Finding Tessa.

To anyone on their flight out of New York, they appear to be five best friends excited for a destination wedding in Miami. No one would guess that each of them has a reason to want the groom dead.

Trevor Vaughn, the groom in question, wooed his bride-to-be by first becoming close with her friends—which is to say that he learned all of the five’s darkest, most dangerous secrets and blackmailed them into convincing Fiona to say “I do”. The friends were forced to convince a doubting Fiona to go through with the wedding, no matter what, and now the charade is set to continue all the way to the altar.

Trevor has his own reasons for wanting to marry into Fiona’s family, and he’ll stop at nothing to make his plan a reality. But when he dies of an apparent allergic reaction at the wedding, surrounded by such close enemies, the possibility of murder isn’t far behind. And for the authorities investigating the case, anyone present could be a suspect....

A suspenseful tale of a deadly destination wedding, It Could Be Anyone is a twisty domestic thriller that will appeal to fans of Liane Moriarty, May Cobb, and Lisa Jewell; its unforgettable characters and unpredictable plot will stay with you long after the last moment.

©2022 Jaime Lynn Hendricks (P)2022 Blackstone Publishing

More from the same

What listeners say about It Could Be Anyone

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Okay

It Could Be Anyone by Jaime Lynn Hendricks
9 hours and 5 minutes narrated by Stacey Glemboski, 312 pages also published as Her Husband's Murder UK

Genre: Suspense, Thriller > Mystery Thriller, Psychological Thriller; Adult Fiction

Featuring: New York, Florida, Wedding, Secrets, Blackmail, Murder, Friends

Rating as a movie: R for adult content

My rating: ⭐⭐⭐

My thoughts: 9% 49:24 Ch. 7 - This is boring so far.
📱16% 1:27:46 Ch. 10 - I can't believe how dull these people are. I think it's about to pick up.
📱46% 4:11:26 Ch. 24 - I really should have went to bed, but Ch. 10 was the turning point.
📱69% 6:15:36 Ch. 36 - I double-back to chapter 16. That was the most exciting part of the book so far, even the reveals in recent chapters are a bit anticlimactic. I was enjoying the story until then and it felt over-the-top. Now I'm taking a break because I thought we were at the end and I'm not even close, still have more than quarter to go. What else is there, I'm ready for the end, but the story has gone gray again.

This story was okay but there was a lot of back-and-forth on my end between interest and displeasure. All in all it was okay. I didn't like the characters or the conclusion. It reminded me of how I felt about The Castaways, I think the plot was good I just don't like too much mess. I also don't like my first guess to be correct. 🤷🏾‍♀️

Recommend to others?: Maybe. I didn't really like this one but I think it can go either way.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Keeps you guessing

Good fast reads, keeps you guessing. Wanted to know more at the end. Definitely worth reading.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

Fast paced and entertaining. It took a few chapters to get the characters down. So much information given so fast. Narration was perfect. Great story.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

This was fun.

I enjoyed the story. A friend group with lots of secrets, a murder, a wedding setting.