1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $28.00

Buy for $28.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

From the New York Times best-selling author of This Time Next Year comes a heartwarming and hilarious tale that asks: What if you picked up the wrong suitcase and fell head over heels for its mystery owner?

Hopeless romantic and lifestyle reporter Laura’s business trip to the Channel Islands isn’t off to a great start. After an embarrassing encounter with the most attractive man she’s ever seen in real life, she arrives at her hotel and realizes she’s grabbed the wrong suitcase from the airport. Her only consolation is its irresistible contents, each of which intrigues her more and more. The owner of this suitcase is clearly Laura’s dream man. Now, all she has to do is find him.

Besides, what are the odds that she’d find The One on the same island where her parents first met and fell in love, especially as she sets out to write an article about their romance? Commissioning surly cab driver Ted to ferry her around seems like her best bet in both tracking down the mystery suitcase owner and retracing her parents’ footsteps. But as Laura’s mystery man proves difficult to find - and as she uncovers family secrets - she may have to reimagine the life, and love, she always thought she wanted.

©2021 Sophie Cousens (P)2021 Penguin Audio
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic Reviews

"Cousens creates a world full of lovable characters who are all trying their best to be happy despite life’s many obstacles. Although all the characters are dealing with their own hardships, Cousens imbues the entire story with an uplifting sense of hope…The Jersey setting creates a cozy, wind-swept background to the deliciously slow-burn romance. A warm, witty, and absolutely charming seaside holiday that’s perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella.” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review)

“Appealing...Humor and poignancy keep the pages turning. Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Josie Silver will find plenty to enjoy.” (Publishers Weekly)

“At times heartbreaking and incredibly hopeful, Cousens’s delightful read is a sweet romance that gives Laura the freedom to grow as a character. Readers of Jill Mansell or Mhairi McFarlane will definitely enjoy." (Library Journal) 

What listeners say about Just Haven't Met You Yet

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    584
  • 4 Stars
    163
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    601
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    516
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Read

One of the best Rom Com’s I’ve read in a long time. Very well written story arch and plot. I really enjoyed it!

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Perfection

Finally, a love story that speaks to the romantic soul without the explicit language, vulgarity and crassness that seems to dominate the romance genre. A romance that contains moments that cause a tingling itch at the collarbone is my idea of a good read. Loved it!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I wish it didn’t have to end. Loved loved loved!!

This was so well written. I was never bored. It didn’t feel rushed or that moment where you roll your eyes like c’mon get to it! The pacing was so spot on. The characters were brought to life by the narrator which I loved!! I laughed, I cried, I just got it. I could literally see what was being described. I’m so sad there aren’t any other books available right now by Sophie. Definitely getting her next one. So glad I stumbled upon this. (Yes, my review may sound a bit smitten with the author (and the narrator) but I am now plus I’m all in my feelings since I just finished the book & my heart feels all mushy ❤️)

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Never wanted this to end

It’s always such a let down when a book this good comes to an end. Such a sweet story & so well written. Charlotte Beaumont does a FANTASTIC job narrating😍

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

The reader was amazing! Sophie may be my new favorite author. Can’t wait to read more from her.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

lovely story

I loved this romance, All story no protracted steamy sex scenes but the development of the characters and romance was well done and engaging. I love narrators with an accent (particularly British Isles) so enjoyed the narration.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it! 😍

I listened to the whole book in one day! I loved the narration, Charlotte Beaumont did an amazing job! The story is so good and I didn't get bored at all. Charlotte did an amazing job making you feel everything the main character feels. She makes her so real compared to just someone written in pages! The author did an amazing job, very relatable to todays societal situations. I highly recommend it! 💯

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Quirky RomCom and chicklit

This was a fun semiclean RomCom. It's also women lit and does bend rom com tropes. Only con was the lack of diversity.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Can’t believe how engrossing this was

Narration, humor, characters, setting, twists—this audiobook had it all. Highly recommend. Would listen to a sequel.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

LAUGH OUT LOUD FUNNY!

This was a fantastic listen! The characters were incredible the story was fabulous and the narrator brought these characters to life! I laughed out loud throughout the story. I also typically don’t like “I’ve known you for like 2 days and now we’re in love” kind of stories, but this made it feel so realistic! Highly recommend