• Kate Chopin Box Set

  • Her Letters; Beyond the Bayou; The Locket; The Storm; A Shameful Affair; A Respectable Woman; The Unexpected & The Kiss
  • By: Kate Chopin
  • Narrated by: Museum Audiobooks cast
  • Length: 1 hr and 38 mins

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $9.09

Buy for $9.09

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Kate Chopin (1850-1904) was a Louisiana-based author of short stories and novels, and is considered a forerunner of 20th-century feminist authors from the South. Chopin took a non-traditional approach to the themes which she explored in her novels: women’s choices in life, independence, relationships and marriage. Her characters often face a choice between their own desires and society’s expectations of them. In "The Storm", a man seeks shelter at the home of his former lover, a visit which reignites their passion, while "Her Letters" is a story about the husband of a woman who dies before she is able to destroy the letters written to her by a lover. In "Unexpected", Randall and Dorothea fall in and out of love; "The Locket" tells the tale of two young lovers during the American Civil War; and "Kiss" has a humorous twist in the tale.

Public Domain (P)2020 Museum Audiobooks

What listeners say about Kate Chopin Box Set

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.