1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $14.45

Buy for $14.45

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Katy Carr is a lively, daredevil oldest sister in a big family. She loves messing around outdoors, climbing on the garage roof or up a tree, cycling, skateboarding, swinging.... But her life changes in dramatic and unexpected ways after a serious accident.

Inspired by the classic novel What Katy Did, Jacqueline Wilson creates an irresistible 21st-century heroine. Fans of Hetty Feather and Tracy Beaker will fall in love with Katy and her family too.

©2015 Jacqueline Wilson (P)2015 Bolinda Publishing Pty Ltd

What listeners say about Katy

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sensational

What an incredible book! Most sensitive story telling. Enjoyable for all ages. Jacqueline Wilson is an absolute master. Her portrayal of the indomitable Katy is deep and thoughtful and the story is a fabulous romp. One of my all time favourites and a serious hit with my 6 year old.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

This is the best storry I ever heard.

I loved it.
It is so amazing I hope you get along with selling your books.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent

very good. strong believable story-line. no spoiler -- but, there are some unexpected plot twists. excellent character development. good read for teens and adults alike.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for E
  • E
  • 07-28-16

Love it

I loved this book no dislikes at all espicallly as I am the 11 like Katy in the book

10 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for hazelh
  • hazelh
  • 10-30-15

Katy

I enjoyed how it describes how the characters feel.
I think it is made for 9 to 12 years of age.
It is my favourite book ever!

8 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Phillippa
  • Phillippa
  • 03-03-18

Educational whilst highly entertaining

I think this was a great book for my children to listen to in order to give them an insight into people with physical disabilities and what they go through. Liked by both my 10 year old son and 7 year old daughter. Very entertaining. Well narrated. Believable and heartwarming.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Victoria
  • Victoria
  • 10-27-16

A ride with Katie is full of adventure.

I rate this book 5 stars because I thoroughly enjoyed the story line the plot remained interesting and the characters were very well researched.g I also like the sensitivity with which Jacqueline Wilson addressed many issues Katie and her family faced. You get to see how fragile the fabric that keeps a family together can be. Certain circumstances could break the family bond, and other circumstances could make them grow stronger. It's warm, it's funny, and its full of moments that will make you cry but also moments that will make your heart burst with pride for Katie. I will recommend this to any child over the age of nine because there is a lot to learn from reading this fantastic story.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 05-05-16

#AMAZING!

I've listend it 4 times already I mean it's amazing never heard a voice so fluent she just made me want listen over and over again.Everything is so a good about it.Jacqueline Wilson I thank you so much it's such a more child-friendly.
10/10 :-)

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for sharon
  • sharon
  • 06-21-16

amazing wish there was I second by Jacqueline

I loved this I couldn't stop listening till they end.
you need to get this book

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for fiona jenvey
  • fiona jenvey
  • 05-29-16

amazing story and read with great emphasis

the narrator was great and i couldnt stop listening to this i finished it in just 3 days!!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brian Daly
  • Brian Daly
  • 01-02-16

EPIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Amazing

I loved it
Great
Listened to it like 10 times
I would recommend it to kids aged 9-13
Love the end
Katy is very adventures

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 04-09-18

Sophie

I really enjoyed this audiobook,
becaus it's about a tomboy called Katy but it's so sad to.
This is my BEST book,
I'm dyslexic so I really enjoy audio books,
I rate they book 5 star,
And her personalitie and stuff is like mine.


1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Zoe
  • Zoe
  • 11-29-17

Amazing and enjoyable!

I love this book! it is fun and exciting. Definately one of my favourites! 📓📚

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Idoya
  • Idoya
  • 03-12-21

I love it

This is the like the 15 time I’ve read it I love it soooooo much
I woud highly recommend this book❤️

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 03-20-18

This is a good book. I rate it 9 / 10

Lovely Story - great way to show life as a different apparence. Most definitely Recomended.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 02-09-18

EXCEPTIONAL.!!!!

I have loved Jacqueline Wilson books ever since i was a little girl. She has done it again With Katy. I was very moved. It was a very sweet story and made me see a side of things that I never knew before. It made me cry and laugh but mostly cry. Just goes to show that you have to accept yourself for who you truly are not matter what your situation. Jacqueline really pointed that out and that's awesome. The narrator Madeleine Leslay did an amazing job of reading this book she was beautifully well spoken and did an awesome job of doing each characters voices it really did sound like there was a different person in the room doing each of the voices. She really did make the story come to life. 5 out of 5 stars for everything. :)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Imogen Miller
  • Imogen Miller
  • 08-10-16

Lovely

This book is really good to listen to it is just so realistic and the narrator is so amazing!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for sarah courtnage
  • sarah courtnage
  • 04-05-16

Katy

we enjoyed this story emenisly the whole family from age 6-66 enjoyed listening while on a car journey. a fantastic story well written and well read.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nataly Ortiz
  • Nataly Ortiz
  • 10-07-15

Wonderfully entertaining!!!

This is our first Jacqueline Wilson's book and what can I say: we're hooked!!!
Wonderfully narrated, content is relevant touching on serious real life issues affecting us all but told in such a beautiful way that you can't stop listening wondering what's in store next for brave Katy.....both my kids 12 and 9 were enthralled till the very end. Great book to teach kids about resilience and perseverance.