1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A spunky florist and a cold-hearted lord of the dead? It's a match made in the underworld!

Autumn Rankin is a florist first and foremost. Her specialty is making a rose bear in under 20 minutes or pulling together a bouquet that says "I'm sorry, honey, you're always right". But when she meets Hades at the funeral parlor, she discovers a hidden talent: Convincing a dead soul it's time to go to the afterlife. Apparently souls are wandering the land of the living, and Hades, stiff, cold, and guarded as he is, needs her natural charm and charisma to corral them to the underworld. But the lord of dead is hiding something. Secrets about who she really is. And she's determined to find out what, even if it destroys her.

Hades, old lord of the Underworld, is losing his touch. Stubborn souls no longer heed his call for their final resting place. When he meets Autumn, he detects a power he has not seen in hundreds of years. The touch of spring he needs to chase away the winter consuming his realm, and maybe even melt his frosty heart. And with the goddess awakening in her, he's not going to let her go this time.

Lady of the Underworld is book one in the Operation Hades series, a steamy fated-mates romance with a dark, brooding, and sexy Greek god, godly avatars, and loads of flower puns. For fans of Cassandra Clare's Shadowhunters, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and Stephanie Meyers Twilight series.

©2019 Skyler Andra (P)2021 Skyler Andra

What listeners say about Lady of the Underworld

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

So Good

Always love a good Hades and Persephone retelling, and even better when it’s my favorite narrators!