• Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence

  • By: Holly Hepburn
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 12 hrs
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (24 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.70

Buy for $15.70

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Ice-cold drinks, summer sun and colourful characters - welcome to the perfect village pub!

Nestled in the quiet countryside sits the cosy village of Little Monkham, home of the Star and Sixpence, a renovated pub owned by sisters Sam and Nessie. As the locals welcome the new season, it appears that change is afoot in their tiny community, and not all of it for the better....

Nessie is moving in with her boyfriend, leaving Sam alone in the pub. But with the arrival of new chef Gabriel causing a flutter among the women of the village, it seems that Sam might not be so lonely after all. Having just recently come out of a relationship, Sam’s attraction to Gabe is inconvenient, but that’s the least of her worries when an unexpected visitor arrives at the pub, determined to stir up trouble.

As Gabe and Sam grow closer, Little Monkham’s latest arrival threatens to reveal a secret that will turn more than one world upside down. Can Sam and Nessie work through the fallout, or is it really last orders at The Star and Sixpence?

The brand-new novel from Holly Hepburn, author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Jenny Colgan. 

©2019 Holly Hepburn (P)2019 Simon & Schuster UK

What listeners say about Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars

Beyond boring

Boring boring boring boring boring.last 3 chapters something FINALLY happens.ugh death by boredom!
So very,did I say boring!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence

Last Orders at the Star and Sixpence. I loved this book as a follow up to A Year at the Star and Sixpence. Just a good book to curl up and you don't want it to finish.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 09-26-19

Holly does it again

A lovely story and excellent sequel, expertly read by Karen Cass. Can't wait for the next instalment👍

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for suet
  • suet
  • 09-09-19

Great concluding story

Well read and lovely gentle storytelling to finish the story of the Star and Sixpence

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs Jennifer Wintle
  • Mrs Jennifer Wintle
  • 11-16-19

A real carry-on suspense

loved the story and Karen's narration was again so colourful, that I felt like I was there in person.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 11-07-19

Good book well read

There is a nice twist to this book, give it a try! Know you will like it

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for G
  • G
  • 10-13-19

Last orders at the star and sixpence

Great 👍. Sad at times,but worth the listen you Will not be disappointed. Love her books

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for mrs katherine anne burkill
  • mrs katherine anne burkill
  • 10-05-19

Loved it

Well done again Holly Hepburn. This was a lovely story. Great characters. And I enjoyed the mystery that Ruby and Gabe solved x

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Caroline K.
  • Caroline K.
  • 08-13-22

enchanting

loved it....had trouble turning it off to get on at work! more stories of the star and divorce needed

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Karen Currie
  • Karen Currie
  • 08-08-22

Another sweet tale by Holly Hepburn

There aren't really any surprises in Holly Hepburn's stories but they are still such sweet tales and Karen Cass remains a favourite reader of mine!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for linda ross-bain
  • linda ross-bain
  • 07-30-22

a shillings

easy listening, I really enjoyed it. Nice listening and characters and I do like a good ending 👌

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lorna
  • Lorna
  • 05-05-22

Enjoyable listening!

Just adored the second book in the Star and Sixpence duo. The story flowed at a good pace with plenty of everyday drama and one or two surprises. The narrator was smooth and made the characters come to life.
Off to find other books by author and the narrator.