• Last Tang Standing

  • By: Lauren Ho
  • Narrated by: Catherine Ho
  • Length: 12 hrs and 38 mins
  • 3.8 out of 5 stars (4 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $17.45

Buy for $17.45

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The international best seller.

Like all good Chinese children, Andrea Tang is doing her best to fulfil all her mother’s plans for her life: she’s on track to become partner at a top law firm in Singapore, she has a beautiful apartment in the right postcode and a perfect boyfriend who is practically made of husband material.

Except that those plans are unravelling fast: there’s an unfairly attractive new lawyer out to steal her promotion, she has credit-card debt up to her eyeballs, her perfect boyfriend is now her perfect ex-boyfriend and the last single cousin in her family just got engaged, leaving her exposed to romantic meddling on all sides....

For fans of Crazy Rich Asians and Bridget Jones’s Diary comes a hilarious story of love, friendship and the most intrusive people in the world: family.

©2020 Lauren Ho (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

Critic Reviews

"Last Tang Standing is a hilarious transcontinental romp filled with characters that crackle off the page. Lauren Ho’s incisive, sharp voice lays bare one of the central questions in many professional women’s lives - is everything we give up to live a 'good life' worth it?" (Andie J. Christophe, USA Today best-selling author of Not That Kind of Guy)

"Your new favourite singleton is here and her name is Andrea Tang! Lauren Ho's irresistible Last Tang Standing sparkles with that perfect match of hilarity and heart on every page.... You’ll fall in love with this warm, witty and winning tale." (Aimee Agresti, author of Campaign Widows)

"I absolutely adored it. It is the funniest rom-com I've read in a very long time...Andrea stole my heart...I cannot wait to get my hands on whatever Lauren Ho writes next." (Beth O’Leary, Sunday Times best-selling author of The Flatshare)

What listeners say about Last Tang Standing

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Grace Weaver
  • Grace Weaver
  • 08-20-22

Witty, entertaining & thought-provoking

This is a great book and is performed excellently. The writing is witty and often made me giggle. The observational humour about East Asian culture and sexist workplaces was very clever. The story was good. I did get quite frustrated with the main character’s stupidity at times. Would particularly recommend this book to anyone who likes witty romances.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bev
  • Bev
  • 07-24-22

laugh out loud moments

I wasn't sure about this book at first but it was very funny and enjoyable.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Shoaib shah
  • Shoaib shah
  • 02-16-22

okay story great narration

Very good narration but the story was a little basic. Predictable ending. Fun nonetheless.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Laura
  • Laura
  • 09-11-21

Exceptional narration

This is a laugh out loud rom-com set in Singapore. I absolutely love the main character and the plot is structured as a 'dear diary' with regular updates from Andrea about her work as a lawyer and love life. It was true escapism as Andrea lives in Singapore with very wealthy friends and colleagues. I would highly recommend as it's entertaining, eye opening and heart warming!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 03-31-21

Fairy tale

The narator was good, the story was not bad, but the end was a bit too simple. The ending was not well explained and consequences were left out entirely in a "they lived happily ever after" style.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ceecee
  • Ceecee
  • 10-04-20

Amazing listen & story

5/5..anxiously anticipating the movie debut of this amazing book...that and a sequel 😊

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Niamh
  • Niamh
  • 09-30-20

if your a fan of crazy rich Asians, you'll love it

if your a fan of crazy rich Asians, you'll love it. so fun, easy to listen to and a race to finish!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for KRT
  • KRT
  • 06-14-20

Excellent

I totally enjoyed this novel. It was modern, engaging, descriptive and I hated for it to end.

I also very much enjoyed the narrator.

Can’t wait for another novel by this author.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Penelope Weir
  • Penelope Weir
  • 01-01-21

Storyline lacking...

The performance of the reader was good, the storyline was seriously lacking. I thought this would be a relaxing chick flick style book... And I couldn't help but get annoyed with it.

1 person found this helpful