adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $18.54

Buy for $18.54

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Sun, sea and inescapable exes....

Peach is excited to hear that her sister, Di, is getting married. Of course, she would have preferred her little sister to be engaged to someone she's known longer than a week - and the fact that his name is Charles doesn't bode well - but who is she to judge? After all, her own love life is non-existent, and who doesn't love a destination wedding? 

Whisked away to the gorgeous Italian coast, Peach assumes her role as chief bridesmaid and, despite her reservations about the groom, she tries to ensure everything goes to plan. 

But weddings are never straightforward affairs...throw in some unexpected guests in the form of ex-boyfriends and one night stands, and soon enough there is more drama than a reality TV show. 

Can Peach keep the show on the road, or might she end up in a whirlwind romance of her own?

Escape to the stunning Italian coast with best seller Portia MacIntosh. Perfect for fans of Sophie Ranald and Mhairi MacFarlane.

©2021 Portia MacIntosh (P)2021 Boldwood Books Ltd

What listeners say about Life's a Beach

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    68
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    76
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

silly and disappointing

I love the narrator, Karen Cass, but even she couldn't save this silly book. Absurd situations and ridiculous behavior can't cover for lackluster writing and lack of depth. I didn't care much for any of these characters. Various characters slept around and then tried to figure out if they could have a relationship. Characters lying to the people they "love" isn't romantic or amusing, just sort of shallow and pathetic. There is nothing subtle or underplayed here. To me, the book was like a series of situational gags. The ending was sweet, but it felt like it took forever to get there. Save your Audible credits for something with more heart.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

a fun listen

I started this book as I left work at 5 and finished it before work the next morning at 8! I love her books and the narrator is terrific.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

another lovely gem from Ms Portia MacIntosh

This is my second book by Ms MacIntosh and so far, they've been great. I loved the charm, the laughs and the mild romance.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Loved

Couldn't stop listening! Characters, story line and narration are awesome. I have enjoyed all Portia's books. This one needs a sequel, more Peach and Matt please.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

fun story

fun story with a good message of ask before assuming. Can't wait to start another book of hers.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Chantelle
  • Chantelle
  • 07-21-21

Life's a beach

Love love loved it. Very funny and made me laugh out loud. Did not want it to end but I did because I wanted to know how things were going to end. First book of hers and gas certainly given me an appitite for more. ❤️❤️❤️

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 08-14-21

I couldn’t put it down

Absolutely amazing. Very well read and a beautiful story! I listened to the whole thing in a day!!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for LJ Knox
  • LJ Knox
  • 07-04-21

Great!!

I have listened to a few of this authors books now, they're just so easy to listen to. Nothing to heavy and makes you feel good. This is no exception, the characters are great and there is a bit of light hearted humour that I found myself chuckling to. It does help if the narrator is good and I have to say she definitely is!!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for penelope
  • penelope
  • 05-31-21

Another fabulous Portia Macintosh book

Lovely fun story to lose yourself in. As usual Karen Cass is a delight to listen too . Loved the journey back to San Valentino too

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for carly munroe
  • carly munroe
  • 05-08-21

Portia Macintosh hasn’t let me down yet again!

LOVE her style of writing , proper LOL moments but also with a beautiful storyline.

Easy read/listen .. couldn’t put it down!

Definitely recommend x

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for A
  • A
  • 11-06-21

Great read

laughed , cried then cried with laughter was a very good read highly recommend it

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs K Tonkins
  • Mrs K Tonkins
  • 10-26-21

Wedding Farce

Listened to the very end, but didn't warm to the characters. Found the foul language unacceptable. Shame as I have enjoyed her other books.
Sweet ending .....but other than that not a great book.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sarah
  • Sarah
  • 11-04-21

So funny!

Portia Macintosh’s books always make me laugh and this was no exception. It is the best form of escapism and Karen Cass’ narration is always perfect. I love this book and can’t wait to listen to another!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for alice a.
  • alice a.
  • 10-02-21

Good holiday read

Nice easy read , narrater very good. My only criticism was that it was a bit converluted and drawn out at times but I happily recommend .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for coco
  • coco
  • 09-13-21

Romcom at its best!

This story is reminiscent of a bedroom farce, or comedy of errors. Lots of unexpected twists and turns and very entertaining. If you are a fan Sophie Kinsella books you will love this. I only just discovered this author and cannot wait to listen to all her books. Karen Cass, as always, narrates this story beautifully. This book would make a great film.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Denise Johnstone
  • Denise Johnstone
  • 11-20-21

WOW!

I’ve listened to numerous audiobooks and this one’s so good I’m leaving a review. Love the upbeat & unusual storyline. Narrators voice is soothing & a pleasure to listen to. Already researching more from this author. Highly recommend.