• Lost Love Found

  • O'Malley Saga, Book 5
  • By: Bertrice Small
  • Narrated by: Justine Eyre
  • Length: 19 hrs and 35 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (29 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.49

Buy for $24.49

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Valentina had been admired, married, widowed, yet had never known love....

Not even at the illustrious court of Queen Elizabeth, where her innocent, violet-eyed beauty fired the hearts of England's most gallant gentry, especially the roguish earl of Kempe and the irrepressible Lord Padraic Burke.

But her innocence shattered when a deathbed confession revealed that her true father might not have been Lord Bliss, but the lustful Sultan Murad of Istanbul. Determined to find the truth, Valentina sets sail for the East, a voyage of unsurpassed danger...and sensual discovery.

Contains mature themes.

©1989 Bertrice Small (P)2022 Tantor

What listeners say about Lost Love Found

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

BLESS YOU AUDIBLE!, BLESS YOU!😍

Once More, You, Audible has BLESSED US BERTRICE SMALL FANS with ANOTHER one of Her WONDERFUL BOOKS!. I, along with ALL the other Devoted Fans of This Late, Great Author, THANK YOU DEEPLY and continue to PRAY that You, Audible, will PLEASE KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK of faithfully continuing to bless us with MORE Beartrice Small audiobooks! (though, I DO wish the other Fans and I DID NOT have to wait EVERY THREE MONTHS for a new audiobook to be converted and uploaded!😞---but as Devoted Fans as we are, we will be patient😊--EAGER, but patient!😊)

Anyways, This latest audiobook is, as with all the other ones, is FANTABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!😁 The Story is WONDERFUL, the Narrator is MIND-BLOWING!!!!!!!😍, & the audiobook overall is ADDICTIVE!!!!!!!!--one that you want to listen to over and over again!

Lastly, As a Loving Reminder To You Audible, The 15 Titles That Still Needing Converting Are:

The Kadin (Cyra Hafisa Series)---THIS Is MY PERSONAL #! FAVORITE In The 'Cyra Hafisa' Series!!!!!! 😍😍😍😍

Rosamund (Friarsgate Inheritance Series)-THIS Is MY PERSONAL #1 FAVORITE In The 'Friarsgate Inheritance; Series!!!!! 😍😍😍😍

Blaze Wyndham (Wyndham Saga)--THIS Is MY PERSONAL #1 FAVORITE In The 'Wyndham Saga' Series!!!!!!! 😍😍😍😍

Wild Jasmine (O'Malley Saga)---THIS Is MY PERSONAL #! FAVORITE In The 'Skyo 'O'Malley' Series!!!!!! 😍😍😍😍

Enchantress Mine-THIS Is Another One OF MY PERSONAL BELOVED FAVORITES Of Mrs. Small's 'Stand-Alone' Novels! 😍😍😍😍

A Love for All Time (O'Malley Saga)

This Heart of Mine (O'Malley Saga)

Just Beyond Tomorrow (Skye's Legacy)

Vixens (Skye's Legacy)

The Captive Heart (Border Chronicles)

The Border Lord and the Lady (Border Chronicles)

Love Wild and Fair (Cyra Hafisa Series)

Private Pleasures (Passionate Pleasures Series)

Forbidden Pleasures (Passionate Pleasures Series)

Sudden Pleasures (Passionate Pleasures Series)

Dangerous Pleasures (Passionate Pleasures Series)

So, If You, Audible, Would You PLEASE continue to convert Mrs. Small's books into audiobooks for us fellow Bertrice Small Fans & Listeners? It would be MOST GREATLY APPRECIATED!........... (as a HUGE Bertrice Small Fan Myself, I has faithfully been checking WEEKLY for the latest Audible titles from this author😁!!!--I will, as a DEVOTED Fan Of Mrs. Small--she has become one of my Writing Idols!😍, --also continue to post the remaining books that have yet to be converted into audiobooks EVERY time a fresh Beartrice Small Story/Novel is uploaded in my reviews till EVERY, SINGLE, ONE of Mrs. Smalls Stories have been turned into audiobooks & uploaded!😉--I DO HOPE You, Audible Do Not Mind that I have taken it upon myself to do this task for you😌, for as a HUGELY DEVOTED Fan of Mrs. Beartrice Small, I CRAVE to have ALL of her books available to Liston to as well as to read!😍)

As Always, THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR TURNING MRS. SMALL'S BOOKS INTO AUDIO FORMAT! I (along with all the other Beartrice Small fans) DEEPLY APPRECIATE IT & We Will Continue To PRAY that you, Audible, will CONTINUE to add onto this WONDERFUL growing list of Mrs. Small's books as often as you can!😊

As Always, Your Devoted, Bertrice Small Listener,

Empress Moonchild

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

The adorable Bertrice!!!

The original Bertrice wrote a few of the books all by herself in the 80s and 90s. True fans know which ones were from her mind, alone. Some in this saga were then written with someone and they lose a bit of flavor and then alas someone took over completely. Other books written by others under her name are still good; but the rich color, beauty, passion and wonderful heroines are so flavorful from the real Ms. Small (yes this book is one of them) documenting Queen Elizabeth’s court and passionate intrigues she added, that you must (with tolerance) forgive the parts that are seedy and quite frankly violent against women. The heroine does triumph in love and as a matter of course, I am so in love with the food, the courage, the gems, the passion, and the fact that love wins, I always forgive the ridiculously dark interludes. I believe Small to be the actual creator of passion.♥️🎁✊🤗💎💎💎💎💎prepare to love this book as Val weds her cousin (which noble women did then) and also prepare to have to endure some dark chapters. But always our beloved heroines overcome things done to them and we’d their true loves. Just roll your eyes. The good will come.

1 person found this helpful