1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Made from Magic  By  cover art

Made from Magic

By: Marianne A. Scott
Narrated by: Camille La'akea Wong
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Made in her image. Made from magic. Made to conquer. Made to rule.

Fifteen years ago, my father earned a life sentence for illegal dark magic experimentation. His test subject? Me. I’ve spent every day since training to control the rare lightning magic he unlocked. I swore to use this gift to protect all Elemental Witches from similar torture. Now he’s escaped and Dark Magic Covens are threatening the safety of the Kingdom of Magic.

This reconnaissance mission should be a piece of cake. Lead an elite team to spy on one of the known covens. If only it didn’t also happen to include a certain prince with certain off-limits chemistry.... It should be a simple mission, but why do I feel like it could destroy everything I know about my Kingdom and my Magic?

Made from Magic is a new adult urban fantasy featuring a strong female protagonist who knows she’s the sh*t, and a male love interest who would literally burn the world for her. Contains adult situations including violence and spicy romance—not in the same chapter...for the most part. Great for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and From Blood and Ash. Ages 18+.

©2021 Marianne Gross (P)2022 Marianne Gross

What listeners say about Made from Magic

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    11
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 3.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

I loved this story and can’t wait for the next one!! Reason for 4 stars on performance was there were awkward pauses in the read. Other than that I loved that the book didn’t have too much fluff and got to the point! When decisions need to be made there wasn’t any question about if they would do it they just did it! Would 100% recommend you listen!

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Story, meh narrator... *Mild Spoilers

OK, so the story is amazing. I really liked it. however the narrator was soooo boring to listen too. And the voice they used for the prince made me cringe everytime. I really hope the next book explores that mysterious werewolf a bit more. I'm getting some fated mates vibes from that guy but we shall see... and also fuck that prince guy. After his little tantrum in the woods I decided I didn't like him at all. I'm feeling like he's gonna be a Tamlin-like character in the future. I'm excited to see where this book goes :)

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Sexy magic for the win!

This is book one so there is obviously build up and back story but it was actually some pretty damn vividly captivating build up and back story! I found it refreshing to have witty and provocative behavior from a female lead!
Also, the myth. creatures arent some chessy garbage either I seriously can't wait to learn more about them!!
I am also looking forward to see how she overcomes so many different struggles in the future!
I could def go on but I dont want to spoil anything for anyone!
In short, It's a fun/spicy read that takes you to a place you can see behind your eyes while you read!
I'm looking forward to book 2 ill have to dream of endings until then ;)