1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $21.67

Buy for $21.67

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The thrilling finale to the New York Times best-selling Masterminds series from middle grade star author Gordon Korman. Perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and James Patterson. 

After a serious betrayal from one of their former friends, the clones of Project Osiris are on the run again. Now separated into pairs, Eli and Tori and Amber and Malik are fighting to survive in the real world.

Amber and Malik track down the one person they think can help them prove the existence of Project Osiris, notorious mob boss Gus Alabaster, also known as Malik’s DNA donor. But as Malik gets pulled into the criminal world—tantalized by hints of a real family—his actions put him and Amber into greater danger.

Eli and Tori get sucked into even bigger conspiracies as they hunt down Project Osiris’s most closely guarded secrets—who does Eli’s DNA come from? With a surprising new ally and another cross-country adventure, the four will have to work together to overcome the worst parts of themselves if they are going to end Project Osiris once and for all. 

©2017 Gordon Korman (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

More from the same

What listeners say about Masterminds: Payback

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fun escapade

Enjoyed this wild ride of a story. Fun and action packed. A great romp for kids and adults as well.
This is the last of a three book series. They are all good.
One minor drawback...one male narrator uses a lisp when a girl is speaking. It is irritating enough that occasionally I lost the thread of the story thinking about the lisp.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

100%Awesomeness

We loved it. My boys ages 14, 12,10, and 8 were all enthralled with the story. We listened to the whole series and I would strongly recommend it for a road trip or anytime listen.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Five Stars

This 3 book series was a thriller for both my eleven year old granddaughter and for me. We a listen in the car on the days that I pick her up from school.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved it!

kids and parents alike loved it! this book is highly recommended for your kids. There is some language and themes not preferred for younger kids.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I love it

Thanks for making this book it’s amazing my favorite book I love it .thank th

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Good book

Good book it switches from one character to another. So I would recommend this book to all my friends.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Really keeps me on the edge of my seat

This book is a great book because it just always keeps you guessing and the plot is just a little crazy how the Purple People Eaters don’t find them for so long. Also I am confused on why Amber has a lisp sometimes but not all the time.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

It is so fun! I enjoyed every book of this story!

It is so fun! I enjoyed every book of this story! And I loved the concept of this series!! I recommend this book to you!! I think you will love it!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

I listen to this story every night it’s a part of me now best book ever

Best book ever so much story great theme good job vordan Korman it’s a classic

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

IT WAS AMAZING ❤️😍❤️

I LOVE IT. it is great book. I want there to be more. I LOVE ITTTTT