• Max Abaddon and the Crystal King

  • A Max Abaddon Novel
  • By: Justin Leslie
  • Narrated by: Luke Daniels
  • Length: 10 hrs and 1 min
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (60 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Max always knew he would end up on the Plane one day. What he didn’t expect were the circumstances. Since finally putting an end to the Soul Dealers, the crew finds themselves once again in the middle of a larger-than-life problem.

With the magical misfires growing more dangerous, the Council sends Max to the Plane with a simple task. Fix it.... This time Max, Petro, Phil, and a mixed group of hopefully new friends set off on a crash course with destiny. Not only will Max and the others have to be careful, but also figure out how to handle the queen of the Fae, Titania, without getting themselves killed.

Between Max’s newfound responsibilities and knowledge of a certain someone still being alive, things are about to get messy....

“Justin is quickly becoming a force to be reckoned with in the UF market.” (Hunter Blain: okayest-selling author of the Preternatural Chronicles)

Fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Jim Butcher, Ilona Andrews, Benedict Jacka, Kevin Hearne, Richard Kadrey, Shayne Silvers, Patricia Briggs, and BR Kingsolver will not want to miss this latest addition to the urban fantasy scene!

©2022 Justin Leslie (P)2022 Justin Leslie

What listeners say about Max Abaddon and the Crystal King

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    53
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    47
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent addition to the series!!

I don't know how he does it, but Justin keeps drenching each new story with more and more adrenaline. Max's rollercoaster of events are truly gripping all the way to the very end. I was cheering, laughing and even shed a tear. Bravo.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

another stellar performance

Luke is a legend! Justin has put together one of his best books yet, the series just keeps getting better and better! So combined these two make this into a must-have series for audiobook.