• Moon Touched

  • Zodiac Wolves, Book 1
  • By: Elizabeth Briggs
  • Narrated by: Lia Langola
  • Length: 8 hrs and 17 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (516 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A Top 20 Amazon Best Seller!

My fated mate rejected me - and now I've been captured by someone even worse.

As the half-human outcast of the Cancer pack, I've been beaten and bullied my whole life. Gaining my wolf form and my fated mate is my only chance to change packs and hope for a better life.

Except when my fated mate is revealed, he's the future alpha of the Leo pack - our worst enemies. He rejects me in front of everyone, just before the Leos slaughter my entire pack and murder my family.

I manage to escape, but then I'm kidnapped by a far greater threat: the alpha of the mysterious lost pack. The 13th sign was banished from the Zodiac Wolves years ago, and I thought they were just a myth.

They're real. They're holding me captive. And the dark, dangerous alpha is offering me something I can't refuse - revenge.

Moon Touched is the first book in a scorching hot wolf shifter series, perfect for fans of Jaymin Eve, Laura Thalassa, and Amelia Hutchins.

©2021 Elizabeth Briggs (P)2021 Elizabeth Briggs

Critic Reviews

A Top 20 Amazon best seller!

What listeners say about Moon Touched

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    412
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    352
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Doesn’t meet the potential

The heroine of the story had so many sexual fantasies for the hero that I began to fast forward through the scenes. They literally became boring. Too much of a good thing is really too much. Per the other reviews I saw it ended in a cliffhanger. Since I knew I wasn’t going to pursue the series I decided there was no point in me finishing the book. Ms. Langola’s performance was excellent.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow... I loved the audible version of this!

Moon Touched is a new series by Elizabeth Briggs, and like all of her books I've read or listened to so far, I absolutely loved it.

I received an Audible version of this book and I was hooked from start to end. It was such an intriguing story, and I even cried a bit. These wolf clans are based on the zodiac signs... And I love that the 13th sign is part of this!! The narrator, Lia Langola, did an amazing job keeping me engaged with all the characters.

Ayla has been an outcast all of her life. Born as a result from an affair with a human and dropped off to live with her wolf alpha father, she has been treated worse than any second class citizen - not only does she not carry the Cancer pack mark, she also doesn't have the crab tough shell to save her from being hurt. Not only does her parents despise her and beat her, she's also beaten by other pack members. The only people to show her love and kindness are her brother and best friend. Now she's 22 and able to attend the ceremony that will not only allow her to shift to get wolf but also potentially get herself a mate from a different clan. Only things don't go exactly how she hoped they would. Her "chosen" mate just happens to be the worst of the worst - Jordon, the Leo Alpha's son, who is cruel and despises her for being a half breed. Only be rejects their mating and the Leo, Ares, and Taurus clans attack and kill her family and clan, and Ayla barely gets away.

She is saved by Kaden, who is the Alpha of the 13th clan, the Ophiuchus, who aren't even supposed to be real. They take her in and she trains to be part of their pack. She feels a bond with Kaden but her mate bond is still intact. She hates Jordon with all her being and agrees to be bait to take the other clan down. Only things don't go exactly as planned again ...

O.M.G. this book was everything!!! It ends on a cliffy, so I am now (in)patiently waiting for the next book to come out!!!!!! Lol! I love Kayden and Ayla together... They are sooooo...swoony!!! *Sigh*

I give this book 5 stars!!! Loved it and wholeheartedly recommend it!!

I received an ALC for my honest review.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good listene

really enjoyed listening and cant wait for book 2.
really liked the romantic struggle between true mate magic and the sun witches mate magic.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Storyline…

I love that this books has humor. It is also has a different type of storyline than a lot of books I’ve read with alpha wolves. Can’t wait to listen to book two ❤️.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Good story

This is a good story that I enjoyed. I look forward to book two. This is a cliffhanger book, so have books 2 before you finish.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Not worth the money/credit

The first ten chapters is just a really long prologue. The FMC is annoying and unremarkable. The MMC is... fine. The relationship is poorly executed — there’s just nothing really appealing or engaging about it. The plot is obvious and boring. If it were free it would be a not-actively-painful time waster. But it’s just not worth spending any money on.

The narrator did a really good job though!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Surprised me!

When I first started out, all I could think was that a fair chunk of this book was very similar to Jaymin Eve’s Shadow Beast Shifters, and I was a little nervous. This book took me pleasantly by surprise! I was intrigued and engaged from chapter one, I LOVED Kaden and his pack, and I immediately bought books 2 and 3 after I finished listening. Really glad I picked this one up!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

heavy on the romance. good plot.

I was expecting less romance but I still liked it a lot. definitely realistic romance. plot great. loved the foundation for more books.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

10 out if 10 highly recommend.

This really pulls on the heart strings and lust! Wow! Quite an enjoyable series!! Narration is great but the story!! wowza!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing world!

I’m hooked on this world! I love rejected mates and I love this story line. I can’t wait to see what happens! The audiobook was perfect and easy to follow along with

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christine
  • Christine
  • 12-01-21

good story and narrator

left me high and dry, and there is not a book to follow. disappointed

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for miss m
  • miss m
  • 03-20-22

Excellent Novel about trying to find your place.

This book resonated greatly for me as a Sagittarius born in the Ophiuchus gateway I never completely related to my sign and felt out cast like I didn't belong anywhere and as someone who loves the stars I feel an incredible connection to this story. I love the characters and the story. This writer definitely knows her stuff about Ophiuchus and the struggles of love and lust. Can't wait to read Book 2.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bluelokie
  • Bluelokie
  • 11-19-21

Great start to a rejected mate series

This book was a great start to the series, ending in a cliffhanger which makes me want to fall right off that cliff straight into the next book. The characters were well developed and the chemistry great, the story was filled with secrets, mystery, intrigue, deception, action, enemies, friendship, twists and turns a little adventure and burgeoning romance, cannot wait to find out what happens next. I am greatly looking forward to continuing reading this series and finding out what is in store for the fantastic characters.
I have both read and listened to this story and the book is really brought to life by the narrator, giving brilliant personality to each character and keeping a gripping narrative. I hope they bring out the rest of the series in audiobook too.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for laura sims
  • laura sims
  • 11-10-21

Lovely book great comfort to listen too

Great book nothing like I’ve read before the narrative was great really enjoyed it too

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sam
  • Sam
  • 01-04-22

A Happy Reader

Yes! loved this book, it has all that i look for in a good read, heart, kiss ass, passion, steamy, a story line, strong characters.
well worth the read.
Recommend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 12-15-21

Narrator was freaking excellent

great book, loved the concept! narrator was sooo good. the only way to improve it would be a duet narration.
can wait to continue the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Olympia
  • Olympia
  • 11-12-21

Enjoyable

Really enjoyed this book. I can wait for the next book, hope it won’t take too long to come out.