• Moon Touched

  • Zodiac Wolves, Book 1
  • By: Elizabeth Briggs
  • Narrated by: Lia Langola
  • Length: 8 hrs and 17 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (693 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Moon Touched  By  cover art

Moon Touched

By: Elizabeth Briggs
Narrated by: Lia Langola
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A Top 20 Amazon Best Seller!

My fated mate rejected me - and now I've been captured by someone even worse.

As the half-human outcast of the Cancer pack, I've been beaten and bullied my whole life. Gaining my wolf form and my fated mate is my only chance to change packs and hope for a better life.

Except when my fated mate is revealed, he's the future alpha of the Leo pack - our worst enemies. He rejects me in front of everyone, just before the Leos slaughter my entire pack and murder my family.

I manage to escape, but then I'm kidnapped by a far greater threat: the alpha of the mysterious lost pack. The 13th sign was banished from the Zodiac Wolves years ago, and I thought they were just a myth.

They're real. They're holding me captive. And the dark, dangerous alpha is offering me something I can't refuse - revenge.

Moon Touched is the first book in a scorching hot wolf shifter series, perfect for fans of Jaymin Eve, Laura Thalassa, and Amelia Hutchins.

©2021 Elizabeth Briggs (P)2021 Elizabeth Briggs

Critic Reviews

A Top 20 Amazon best seller!

What listeners say about Moon Touched

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    547
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    463
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Doesn’t meet the potential

The heroine of the story had so many sexual fantasies for the hero that I began to fast forward through the scenes. They literally became boring. Too much of a good thing is really too much. Per the other reviews I saw it ended in a cliffhanger. Since I knew I wasn’t going to pursue the series I decided there was no point in me finishing the book. Ms. Langola’s performance was excellent.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow... I loved the audible version of this!

Moon Touched is a new series by Elizabeth Briggs, and like all of her books I've read or listened to so far, I absolutely loved it.

I received an Audible version of this book and I was hooked from start to end. It was such an intriguing story, and I even cried a bit. These wolf clans are based on the zodiac signs... And I love that the 13th sign is part of this!! The narrator, Lia Langola, did an amazing job keeping me engaged with all the characters.

Ayla has been an outcast all of her life. Born as a result from an affair with a human and dropped off to live with her wolf alpha father, she has been treated worse than any second class citizen - not only does she not carry the Cancer pack mark, she also doesn't have the crab tough shell to save her from being hurt. Not only does her parents despise her and beat her, she's also beaten by other pack members. The only people to show her love and kindness are her brother and best friend. Now she's 22 and able to attend the ceremony that will not only allow her to shift to get wolf but also potentially get herself a mate from a different clan. Only things don't go exactly how she hoped they would. Her "chosen" mate just happens to be the worst of the worst - Jordon, the Leo Alpha's son, who is cruel and despises her for being a half breed. Only be rejects their mating and the Leo, Ares, and Taurus clans attack and kill her family and clan, and Ayla barely gets away.

She is saved by Kaden, who is the Alpha of the 13th clan, the Ophiuchus, who aren't even supposed to be real. They take her in and she trains to be part of their pack. She feels a bond with Kaden but her mate bond is still intact. She hates Jordon with all her being and agrees to be bait to take the other clan down. Only things don't go exactly as planned again ...

O.M.G. this book was everything!!! It ends on a cliffy, so I am now (in)patiently waiting for the next book to come out!!!!!! Lol! I love Kayden and Ayla together... They are sooooo...swoony!!! *Sigh*

I give this book 5 stars!!! Loved it and wholeheartedly recommend it!!

I received an ALC for my honest review.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Story is decent, but lacks something

Overall I think this book is good enough to read or listen to at least once. The narrator does a great job with it, however one of my biggggggggests annoyances with this is the amount of times they say "cock" during certain scenes. I'd appreciate a little more creativity instead of the big C 7 or 8 times in a minute of narration. There is something lacking in the connection and communication between the LM and LF. I wish they could have gotten along a little more, but instead we are left with this raging ball of male fury that doesn't listen or talk to anybody etc etc but he does wanna sex her up but then he doesn't... he cares for her but he can't be with her.. She's been through a lot of abuse and then he turns around and treats her like garbage. I'm willing to listen to this story at least once because it does suck you in and you do become invested. I just wouldn't pay full price for it... if you know what I mean.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Aw dang

cliff hanger. onto the next book it is. really enjoyed the store and ready for more

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good listene

really enjoyed listening and cant wait for book 2.
really liked the romantic struggle between true mate magic and the sun witches mate magic.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Cliff hanger

I enjoyed most of it, but main characters stubborn/back talking was a bit off. I also feel the book should have combined this book with next one, so it wouldn’t be 2 books.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

uhmmm.

I wanted to like the books (read all 3) but not my favorite. zodiac

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Familiar

A few of the characters'name are the same as in The Shadow Beast series by Jaymin Eve. Basically, the same rejected mate situation.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Walk Away!! 🤢 not a good read!!

I will review with book 2 but so far book one was not good and it a cliffhanger. Am getting book 2 to see if it gets better. 😩

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

SURPRISINGLY GOOD!

This is my first time with this author and I was pleasantly surprised. Another author to add to my growing list! Lia Langola did a great job narrating. Easy to u detstand and pleasant to listen to. Overall, glad I made the purchase and now to start book 2!

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christine
  • Christine
  • 12-01-21

good story and narrator

left me high and dry, and there is not a book to follow. disappointed

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for miss m
  • miss m
  • 03-20-22

Excellent Novel about trying to find your place.

This book resonated greatly for me as a Sagittarius born in the Ophiuchus gateway I never completely related to my sign and felt out cast like I didn't belong anywhere and as someone who loves the stars I feel an incredible connection to this story. I love the characters and the story. This writer definitely knows her stuff about Ophiuchus and the struggles of love and lust. Can't wait to read Book 2.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bluelokie
  • Bluelokie
  • 11-19-21

Great start to a rejected mate series

This book was a great start to the series, ending in a cliffhanger which makes me want to fall right off that cliff straight into the next book. The characters were well developed and the chemistry great, the story was filled with secrets, mystery, intrigue, deception, action, enemies, friendship, twists and turns a little adventure and burgeoning romance, cannot wait to find out what happens next. I am greatly looking forward to continuing reading this series and finding out what is in store for the fantastic characters.
I have both read and listened to this story and the book is really brought to life by the narrator, giving brilliant personality to each character and keeping a gripping narrative. I hope they bring out the rest of the series in audiobook too.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for laura sims
  • laura sims
  • 11-10-21

Lovely book great comfort to listen too

Great book nothing like I’ve read before the narrative was great really enjoyed it too

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michgioi
  • Michgioi
  • 12-05-22

Loved it

Great start to a series. Great story building. I’ve started so many books lately and finally one that sticks.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sam
  • Sam
  • 01-04-22

A Happy Reader

Yes! loved this book, it has all that i look for in a good read, heart, kiss ass, passion, steamy, a story line, strong characters.
well worth the read.
Recommend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 12-15-21

Narrator was freaking excellent

great book, loved the concept! narrator was sooo good. the only way to improve it would be a duet narration.
can wait to continue the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Olympia
  • Olympia
  • 11-12-21

Enjoyable

Really enjoyed this book. I can wait for the next book, hope it won’t take too long to come out.