adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

A Top 20 Amazon Best Seller!

My fated mate rejected me - and now I've been captured by someone even worse.

As the half-human outcast of the Cancer pack, I've been beaten and bullied my whole life. Gaining my wolf form and my fated mate is my only chance to change packs and hope for a better life.

Except when my fated mate is revealed, he's the future alpha of the Leo pack - our worst enemies. He rejects me in front of everyone, just before the Leos slaughter my entire pack and murder my family.

I manage to escape, but then I'm kidnapped by a far greater threat: the alpha of the mysterious lost pack. The 13th sign was banished from the Zodiac Wolves years ago, and I thought they were just a myth.

They're real. They're holding me captive. And the dark, dangerous alpha is offering me something I can't refuse - revenge.

Moon Touched is the first book in a scorching hot wolf shifter series, perfect for fans of Jaymin Eve, Laura Thalassa, and Amelia Hutchins.

©2021 Elizabeth Briggs (P)2021 Elizabeth Briggs

Critic Reviews

A Top 20 Amazon best seller!

What listeners say about Moon Touched

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    169
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow... I loved the audible version of this!

Moon Touched is a new series by Elizabeth Briggs, and like all of her books I've read or listened to so far, I absolutely loved it.

I received an Audible version of this book and I was hooked from start to end. It was such an intriguing story, and I even cried a bit. These wolf clans are based on the zodiac signs... And I love that the 13th sign is part of this!! The narrator, Lia Langola, did an amazing job keeping me engaged with all the characters.

Ayla has been an outcast all of her life. Born as a result from an affair with a human and dropped off to live with her wolf alpha father, she has been treated worse than any second class citizen - not only does she not carry the Cancer pack mark, she also doesn't have the crab tough shell to save her from being hurt. Not only does her parents despise her and beat her, she's also beaten by other pack members. The only people to show her love and kindness are her brother and best friend. Now she's 22 and able to attend the ceremony that will not only allow her to shift to get wolf but also potentially get herself a mate from a different clan. Only things don't go exactly how she hoped they would. Her "chosen" mate just happens to be the worst of the worst - Jordon, the Leo Alpha's son, who is cruel and despises her for being a half breed. Only be rejects their mating and the Leo, Ares, and Taurus clans attack and kill her family and clan, and Ayla barely gets away.

She is saved by Kaden, who is the Alpha of the 13th clan, the Ophiuchus, who aren't even supposed to be real. They take her in and she trains to be part of their pack. She feels a bond with Kaden but her mate bond is still intact. She hates Jordon with all her being and agrees to be bait to take the other clan down. Only things don't go exactly as planned again ...

O.M.G. this book was everything!!! It ends on a cliffy, so I am now (in)patiently waiting for the next book to come out!!!!!! Lol! I love Kayden and Ayla together... They are sooooo...swoony!!! *Sigh*

I give this book 5 stars!!! Loved it and wholeheartedly recommend it!!

I received an ALC for my honest review.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

good listene

really enjoyed listening and cant wait for book 2.
really liked the romantic struggle between true mate magic and the sun witches mate magic.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Doesn’t meet the potential

The heroine of the story had so many sexual fantasies for the hero that I began to fast forward through the scenes. They literally became boring. Too much of a good thing is really too much. Per the other reviews I saw it ended in a cliffhanger. Since I knew I wasn’t going to pursue the series I decided there was no point in me finishing the book. Ms. Langola’s performance was excellent.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow!

Amazing book. Spicy I would say 4. Loved this book. Read in one day.!!!!! Love it

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

this was just

meh to me. I wasn't to excited to listen to it. it could be the story, or it could be that I'm in a book funk and nothing is sounding good to me right now. I. going to come back and re read this in aboit a month or so and see of my opinion has changed. it was just ok. wasn't bad, per se. just wasn't feeling it much

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great Read

1. Absolutely 💯 great narrator.
2. Great story.
3. Need more from the Author and same narrator please.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

excellent

I've been craving a good shifter romance that wasn't a reverse Harlem or poorly written. this was a truly good book that checked all the boxes.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Reads like a YA romance, not like Mercy nor alpha/omega series

Such a let down, and it was a cliffhanger! So disappointing. Listened till the end and it never redeemed itself. Shallow plot, no character depth. So much angst and cussing and explicit sex. Nope no more in this series for me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

love!!

wonderfully enchanting!!! Good story, read entire book in 1 sitting!!! wow!! Brought me back to alot of childhood memories (obviously not the same nature but the same in ways) and I appreciated that! Made me think

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

what a story

So far one of my favorite performances. Love how the story has played out so far and cannot wait to hear book 2.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christine
  • Christine
  • 12-01-21

good story and narrator

left me high and dry, and there is not a book to follow. disappointed

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Bluelokie
  • Bluelokie
  • 11-19-21

Great start to a rejected mate series

This book was a great start to the series, ending in a cliffhanger which makes me want to fall right off that cliff straight into the next book. The characters were well developed and the chemistry great, the story was filled with secrets, mystery, intrigue, deception, action, enemies, friendship, twists and turns a little adventure and burgeoning romance, cannot wait to find out what happens next. I am greatly looking forward to continuing reading this series and finding out what is in store for the fantastic characters.
I have both read and listened to this story and the book is really brought to life by the narrator, giving brilliant personality to each character and keeping a gripping narrative. I hope they bring out the rest of the series in audiobook too.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for laura sims
  • laura sims
  • 11-10-21

Lovely book great comfort to listen too

Great book nothing like I’ve read before the narrative was great really enjoyed it too

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sam
  • Sam
  • 01-04-22

A Happy Reader

Yes! loved this book, it has all that i look for in a good read, heart, kiss ass, passion, steamy, a story line, strong characters.
well worth the read.
Recommend.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
  • Anonymous User
  • 12-15-21

Narrator was freaking excellent

great book, loved the concept! narrator was sooo good. the only way to improve it would be a duet narration.
can wait to continue the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Olympia
  • Olympia
  • 11-12-21

Enjoyable

Really enjoyed this book. I can wait for the next book, hope it won’t take too long to come out.