adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $12.79

Buy for $12.79

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

No one can love a son like his mother...

A psychological thriller from debut author J A Andrew for fans of T.M. Logan, My Lovely Wife and K.L. Slater.

Patricia Mullner is trapped in a nightmare no parent should ever experience. Three years ago, her 17-year-old son Andrew vanished without a trace. There was no note, no goodbye and no body has ever been found.

Now her days are spent in a fog of heartache and alcohol.

But Patricia is more than just a grieving mother. As Andrew's disappearance starts to unravel the perfect family she's built with her husband, it seems that the actions of her past may be back to haunt her.

Because someone is watching from the shadows - someone who knows exactly what Patricia is hiding. Someone who will stop at nothing to take revenge - and might just hold the key to Andrew’s disappearance...

JA Andrews is the author of gripping twisty psychological thrillers, Mummy's Boy (2020) and You Let Him In (2020).

As well as writing fiction, JA Andrews enjoys reading a mix of genres, watching various reality TV and spending time with family and friends. He is a member of the Crime Writers Association.

©2021 SAGA Egmont (P)2021 SAGA Egmont

More from the same

Narrator

What listeners say about Mummy's Boy

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Definitely not a mood lifter

It repeats a lot of inner monologue parts. Like I have a short memory or trying to hit a word count. The latter is my guess.

Nothing new plot wise. First half was hard to get through. It's all sad people going over what made them said again and again.