1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.81

Buy for $15.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Four little words can ruin a life. 

When Jess meets five-year-old Daisy and her mum, Morag, in a local London park, they seem a perfectly happy and loving pair. Until Daisy whispers four little words that send ice seeping down Jess’ spine....

She’s not my mum. 

Determined to save Daisy, Jess becomes obsessed with unearthing Morag’s secrets. As she digs ever deeper, her friends and family start to question her own increasingly paranoid behaviour....

Four little words can end a life. 

But Jess knows what she heard, and she’s certain the fear in Daisy’s eyes was real. Of course she isn’t imagining things.... Or is she?

Mummy’s Little Secret is a nerve-shredding new psychological thriller from the author of The Missing Children Case Files - perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and C.L. Taylor. 

©2021 M. A. Hunter (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic Reviews

"Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end." (Caz Finlay, best-selling author of the Bad Blood series)

"Darkly thrilling." (R. J. Parker, best-selling author of The Dinner Party

"Explores and exposes the dark side of human nature." (Emma Christie, author of The Silent Daughter

"Did not want to put it down. This is a solid five-star read from me.... Highly recommended to fans of crime fiction." (Rebecca Kelly, author of Monstrous Souls

What listeners say about Mummy’s Little Secret

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.