• Murder in Tuscany

  • The Posie Parker Mystery Series, Book 11
  • By: L.B. Hathaway
  • Narrated by: Clare Wille
  • Length: 9 hrs and 57 mins
  • 4.7 out of 5 stars (142 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $19.95

Buy for $19.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Under the Tuscan sun, ice creams melt and dark secrets unravel....

March, 1925

Pregnant, bored, and longing for an adventure, Posie Parker accepts a rather last-minute wedding invitation from an old friend who is getting married out in the gorgeous town of San Gimignano, Tuscany.

But what Posie - and her husband Richard Lovelace - arrive into is not a blissfully happy wedding party, at all. It’s a chaotic mix of mistrust, unfaithful fiancées, bizarre death threats, uninvited wedding guests, and a big dollop of very real unease.

As the wedding pre-dinner party unfolds, a murderer strikes again and again. Secrets from beyond the grave are revealed, shadows of the past loom over the present, and disguises are uncovered in what has become a deadly, dangerous game of obsession.

Can Posie and Richard uncover the murderer before others die? Or, will the truth come at a terrible price?

Murder in Tuscany is set against the beautiful backdrop of a sun-drenched Tuscan hilltop town, is full of intrigue and red herrings, and is the completely engrossing 11th book in the delightfully classic and glamorously entertaining Posie Parker Mystery Series. Although it can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. 

This is a clean listen with no graphic violence, sex, swearing, or strong language. This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey

!To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases, sign up for the newsletter at lbhathaway.com.

©2021 L.B. Hathaway (P)2021 L.B. Hathaway

What listeners say about Murder in Tuscany

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    117
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    16
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    103
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love love love Posie

As sure as bread as bread this is my favorite series! Loved Murder in Tuscany!
Wonderful writing,great characters, and the narration if perfect. Can’t wait for the next audiobook!

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not the best in the series

I wanted to like this one more than I did. However, for me, the author was just too heavy-handed with the clues. Overly 'clever' plots is one of the flaws (and sometimes delights) of this series, and the books tend to offer a few surprises and red herrings along the way. This time, I noticed the clues, guessed their significance correctly, and found myself rolling my eyes whenever Posie would exclaim 'Oh!' and rush off to pursue a hunch, since her sudden realizations seemed obvious to me chapters earlier. It felt tedious having to wait for her to catch up. Perhaps, however, this is the effect of listening to a few books in this series in a row.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

One of her best

Very enjoyable, intricate plot, vivid prose; suspense and mystery from the beginning. The narrator embodies Posie's character perfectly. I can't wait for the next one.
My only critique is that neither Lovelace's personality or he and Posie's dynamic are really fleshed out yet. The only reason I give this critique of the author, when she is clearly one of the best writers in this genre, is because I think she could truly be world class. I would love to see Posie in the movies one day.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for PJ van Zetten
  • PJ van Zetten
  • 06-05-21

More twists than a pretzel

Very evocative of San Gimignano. Easy to imagine the place in the 1920’s. Claire Wille’s a good narrator, with just a few mispronunciations. She does a good job with the various characters’ voices.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 02-17-22

Brilliant. I so enjoyed it.

I have been reading the Posie Parker series in book format since the first was released and love them. This is the first of the series that I have enjoyed through audio book format. The story itself may be my favourite one yet, such a good mystery while also being easy to enjoy. The narrator was very good. But I confess that I have to get used to her voice as it obviously is not how I imagined Posie or any of the other character's voices in the previous books. I am looking forward to listening the next in the series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mrs. C. Hunt
  • Mrs. C. Hunt
  • 01-28-22

Murder in Tuscany

This murder mystery has more good guy that are bad guys, and bad guys that are good guys than any other I have listened to in a long time, just brilliant. Read brilliantly again by Clare Wille.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for backlash
  • backlash
  • 01-25-22

another fab Posey parker installment

great story with good characters and twists in the plot. looking forward to the next one

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sarah Ewer
  • Sarah Ewer
  • 01-21-22

Narrator

I have listened to all but the last mystery - Clare willow deserves an Oscar for her performance- utterly superb!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Our kid
  • Our kid
  • 12-19-21

Surprised by this one

I enjoyed this much more than I expected. Good story, good narration. An effortless, pleasant, civilised crime novel.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alex
  • Alex
  • 09-28-21

Good, but strangely familiar

This was very much as the other books in the series, good characters and story, but a little dark and sad too. However, this book started to feel familiar as I listened to it - there are similarities to Agatha Christie's Peril at End House in many ways.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for D.J.T
  • D.J.T
  • 07-25-21

Great!

Loved every moment of this audiobook, especially because been foreigner the story captivates you always and it's easy to understand. Narrator Clare Wille is one of the best! Can't wait for next great book from author ;)

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for BeatrixBalazar
  • BeatrixBalazar
  • 08-13-21

Another exciting case

This case has a lot more to it than other cases. When Posie gathers everyone at the end the explanation seems to go on and on. A bit too much but is interesting non the less and as always, never a dull moment.

1 person found this helpful