1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $15.81

Buy for $15.81

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

His secret could destroy them, but her truth is even harder to bear… 

One year ago, my husband Jack left. I’ve longed for the moment he would walk through the door and tell me all he ever wanted was to be with me.

Now he’s back, but this isn’t the reunion I had dreamt of…

Jack has been in a hit and run accident. He doesn’t remember we aren’t together, has no clue about his other family, and no recollection of the phone call he made before the crash—I made a terrible mistake that I can’t put right. All I can do is get out.

Jack is different to the man that walked out and I’m certain he’s hiding something too.

But I finally have my husband by my side, and with Jack suffering from amnesia, surely the easiest thing would be to stay quiet…

But can you really trust a man who simply vanished from your life? And should he even trust me? 

From the bestselling author of My Sister’s Child comes an emotional family drama about love, lies and the lengths that we will go to for the ones we love. Fans of Claire Amarti and Nicole Trope will love this gripping story!

©2022 Karen Clarke (P)2022 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about My Husband’s Secret

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 2.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Boring boring boring

Boring x 10. Absolutely nothing suspenseful happens in this book. I’m so tired of books being classified as suspenseful or psychological or domestic drama when they are nothing but boring whining women complaining about their problems. Basic story is a guy is it by car and gets amnesia. The woman he dumped can’t let go and the woman he left her for doesn’t have enough of a backbone to step up and do what she needs to do to get him back. I wish I could give this book less than one star I definitely would.