adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT
adbl_ms_membershipImage_includedwith_altText_B076FLV3HT

1 audiobook of your choice.
Stream or download thousands of included titles.
$14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $24.95

Buy for $24.95

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

The sunroom at the back of the house is just as I remember. I can’t taste homemade lemonade or smell oatmeal cookies without thinking of home, of the beautiful cliffs of Martino Bay, and I feel welcomed. But all thoughts of a happy family reunion are destroyed the moment I see him....

He’s as handsome as I remember: broad shoulders, piercing blue eyes, hair the color of burnt toffee.

The man who once meant the world to me. The reason I fled 11 years ago. I’ve never told anyone the terrible mistake I made that night. The secret we share. I’m still haunted by the crashing waves at the bottom of the cliffs, the blood....

But what is he doing at my sister’s house?

And then I see her. My baby sister. She smiles, she tips her hand so I can see the ring. And his arm slides around her waist, pulling her close....

A twisty and emotional domestic thriller for fans of Liane Moriarty, Kerry Fisher, and Sally Hepworth from USA Today best-selling author Nicola Marsh.

©2020 Nicola Marsh (P)2020 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about My Sister's Husband

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    5
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    11
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    5

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Don’t waste your credit like I did

Boring, predictable and implausible all at the same time. And badly written.
The narrator grated too.

6 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

wow

This book is a must read! The storyline, the characters, everything! Couldn't put it down.

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Skip this one

This could have been written by a sixteen year old. Do yourself a favor and skip it. More annoying than the story was the narrator’s whiny voice. Repetitive and boring. I had to force myself to listen.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Go ahead and use that credit!

This book was by far one of my favorites. So many secrets, so many twist! I listened in one day. I couldn’t stop. I didn’t want it to end. It will be hard to top this one.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Really Great Twist

The twist saved this book. I never saw it coming - well played. One of the things I really don’t like in a book is when there is repetition. There is no way a reader has forgotten the premise when it is said over and over. It can at least be re worded, said with different emotions or even alluded to for greater affect. It starts to feel like word filler which is unfortunate because I liked this book. It had a lot of potential. The characters were interesting.

I felt like Diana and Cam needed more development. I was confused in the beginning as to who was talking, them or the kids. And there was a lot of assumed conclusions like Freya jealous of Lizzie & Brooke but there was just one example and it was more about Brooke.

Super big stretch with Riker & Freya but not enough to hate it. Overall good foundation and an excellent twist!

Narration was really good.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Too repetisious

Struggled to finish. Book didn't need 60 chapters. Author drew out the plot too long. I guessed the ending early on.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

WOW!

This book FAR exceeded my expectations!! I feel like the title is deceptive because there’s so many more plots in this story than the sister’s husband. It had me hooked from beginning to end. You do have to pay close attention though because the changes in perspective also bring a change in time. Excellent book!! It was amazing.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Poor story line

The story line was so unrealistic. However, it was the narrator who made it completely intolerable. She read every word in a long, drawn out whine, for every. single. character. I surely will never buy another audio book that she has narrated.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Overall Liked It

It took a while to distinguish the characters and who they were to each other, but once that made sense I was able to chill and enjoy the story. A bit predictable by the middle of the book bit it didn’t take away from my enjoyment.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Do not waste your credit or money

The narrator's voice is slow and drags, you cannot tell one character from another. The story is sophomoric and is in lala land.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ms T
  • Ms T
  • 05-26-21

A good, twisty drama

This was a good family drama with an engaging story full of twists, scandal and lies. The story is told over two generations as the tangle web of deceit passes from mother to daughter. The revelation at the end was a surprise which I never saw coming.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for kim campbell
  • kim campbell
  • 01-31-21

a must read till the end

twist and turns till the end
great narration too
well worth a listen..
enjoy I did

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Leigh Walters
  • Leigh Walters
  • 11-20-20

Good twisty story

I really enjoyed the story, I wasn’t keen on the characters, but it made the story.
The Narrator was dreadful! An American drawl with emphasis in all the wrong places! And there was no difference in accents/voice of any of the characters, the only saving grace was the character was stated at the beginning of each chapter.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mary
  • Mary
  • 03-10-21

A fantastic read

I really enjoyed this book. The audiobook was narrated really well and it engaged me all the way through. This was an interesting story which kept me guessing. Keen to read more by Nicola Marsh!

1 person found this helpful