• Nancy Drew

  • By: Micol Ostow
  • Narrated by: Andi Arndt
  • Length: 5 hrs and 56 mins
  • 4.2 out of 5 stars (37 ratings)

1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Nancy Drew  By  cover art

Nancy Drew

By: Micol Ostow
Narrated by: Andi Arndt
Try for $0.00

$14.95/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Buy for $17.00

Buy for $17.00

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

Based on the show Nancy Drew, the most-watched new show on the CW!

In this prequel novel, the beloved teen sleuth investigates a sinister, once-dormant curse that may be threatening her town once more. This is Nancy Drew for today, perfect for fans of Riverdale, The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina, and Stranger Things!

"A curse is just a mystery dressed up in a sharp, stern warning. And everyone knows that I love a mystery."

Nancy Drew isn’t one for ghost stories. So when the annual Horseshoe Bay Naming Day celebration is threatened by eerie warnings of an old curse, Nancy is sure someone - someone human and corporeal - is behind them. And no way is she letting this person stand in the way of her best friend, Daisy, finally getting her day in the spotlight as the lead in the much-anticipated Naming Day reenactment.

But as Nancy begins investigating, the so-called marks of the curse become bolder...and more sinister. A vandalized locker and ominous notes are one thing, but soon enough lives - including Nancy’s own - are at stake. Though the dreams and eerie visions plaguing Nancy are certainly just products of her own mind...right?

All old towns have their traditions and histories, but as Nancy will soon discover, they don’t always tell the whole story.    

©2020 Micol Ostow (P)2020 Simon & Schuster

What listeners say about Nancy Drew

Average Customer Ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    20
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Narrator is A+

Andi Arndt sounds surprisingly like Kennedy McMann which worked very well for me because I absolutely love the show on CW. This book was good, just seemed to be lacking in excitement compared to the show. Maybe it’s just me. I would read another if it happens.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Great Narration meh story

This prequel to the CW Nancy Drew show features Nancy sleuthing around her hometown as a festival curse turns from creepy pranks to dangerous kidnappings! The best part of this book was the quality narration by Andi Arndt, so if you're interested in reading, I would definitely recommend the audiobook.

The plot and some of the characters weren't the best, however, thus why I only give this 3/5 stars. Without giving too much away, certain aspects of the plot are blown out of proportion while others are downplayed when they should have been taken more seriously. Certain characters are completely ridiculous, and I did not believe Parker's character at all. He is supposed to be chivalrous or whatever, but he comes off as super suspicious and a total creep. Their relationship was unnecessary and unearned.

I think this would be great for super fans of Nancy Drew or those enjoying the current CW show. However, it was not my favorite Nancy Drew and it did not make me want to watch the CW show myself. I'd recommend "The Secret of Shadow Ranch" instead because American West + horseback riding.