1 title per month from Audible’s entire catalog of best sellers, and new releases.
Access a growing selection of included Audible Originals, audiobooks and podcasts.
You will get an email reminder before your trial ends.
Your Premium Plus plan is $14.95 a month after 30 day trial. Cancel anytime.
Buy for $9.99

Buy for $9.99

Pay using card ending in
By confirming your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and Amazon's Privacy Notice. Taxes where applicable.

Publisher's Summary

This collection was published in 1923 and won the Pulitzer Prize for the author in the following year. It is laid out in three main sections. The first is a lengthy poem, titled New Hampshire, the name being given to the entire collection. The second section bears the title "Notes", and consists of 14 poems, including the mini drama, "The Witch of Coös". The final section, which contains 30 poems, many of which are very short, is titled "Grace Notes."

Wherever the text has allowed, poems have been restructured as group dramatic readings.

Featuring the voices of Sara Morsey, Erin Grassie, Mike Vendetti and Andy Harrington.

Audio edited by Denis Daly.

Public Domain (P)2020 Voices of Today

What listeners say about New Hampshire

Average Customer Ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.